Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Camilla (Tutor in London)

Camilla
Camilla
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 17/05/2014
Last Login: 33 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

BSc
King's College London (Universi...
Biomedical Science
2:1  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Camilla
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 27.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Biology-£27£30£35-
Chemistry-£27£30£35-
General Studies-£27£30--
Maths-£27£30£35-
Neuroscience----£40
Violin£40----

Information about Camilla

*Not accepting A level students at the moment due to time constraints.

I`m 24 years old, currently studying Medicine at University of Bristol. I graduated from King`s College London with a 2:1 in Biomedical Science (Neuroscience focus) in 2015 and have spent 5 years tutoring (Maths, Science and Violin) and 6 months as a lead teacher and teaching assistant for GCSE students in Maths and Science at Cardinal Pole Catholic School. I`m very friendly and easy to get along with. I am persistent and one to enjoy helping others. Furthermore, I believe education is so important and will do by best to help you improve!

I live in Fishponds and can tutor within Bristol. Please contact me if you are interested or have any questions!

PLEASE NOTE: Please inform me about any changes in decisions. It is most appreciated.

ACADEMICS
IB 37, CAS award, Student of the year award (2012)
> HL: Economics, Chemistry, Biology
> SL: Maths, English, French
BSc Biomedical Science 2:1 KCL (2015)
> Neuroscience background
Mb ChB Medicine University of Bristol (2022)

MUSIC
Yehudi Menuhin School (2002-2008)
Teachers
> Berent Korfker
> Lars Bjornkjaer
> Susanna Lussi

If you have ANY questions, don`t hesitate to contact me. I`m always prompt to answer and very approachable! Hope to hear from you soon!

Availability: I am available during the week- please contact me for times.
Weekends will be available from the September.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: EFL teaching (Malaysia)
5 years private tutoring (London, Able tutors and Tavistock tutors)
6 months secondary school lead teacher/teaching assistant (London)
1 month National Citizen Service The Challenge programme leader (London)


Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Camilla (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Camilla.

Sameer (Mr)
06/06/2016

5/5 Rating

Camilla is extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. I ended the session feeling at ease and more confident with the topic being discussed. Highly recommended.


Nearby Locations

LeytonWalthamstowWood StreetLeyton Biology TutorsLeyton Chemistry TutorsLeyton Maths TutorsWalthamstow Biology TutorsWalthamstow Chemistry TutorsWalthamstow Maths TutorsWood Street Biology TutorsWood Street Chemistry TutorsWood Street Maths Tutors