Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Siraj (Tutor in none)

Siraj
Siraj
Tutor
none
Home Town:
Member Since: 09/02/2014
Last Login: 77 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Bsix Sixth Form
History
A  (2014)
A Level
Bsix Sixth Form
Politics
A  (2014)
A Level
Brooke House Sixth Form College
English
A  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 42.00 per hour
Information about Siraj

I offer English Language/Literature, Government and Politics, exam techniques and study skills sessions on weekday afternoons/ evenings and weekends. Over the past three years, I have become highly experienced in tutoring students and inspiring them to do well. I understand that the student has to be motivated in order to succeed and so I build strong relationships with them. By being friendly, approachable and understanding, I allow students to achieve their full potential.

What makes me a great tutor:

I understand student`s needs and therefore tailor lessons to their specific requirements.

Highly experienced with excellent subject knowledge. I have been employed by schools and colleges to lead intervention sessions.

I seek to inspire my students in order for them to work hard and achieve the best grades.

I care about my student`s progress. I am always available to help, if your child has a problem outside of lesson hours, you can simply give me a call.

I attend a Russell Group university - King`s College London and am more than happy to give your child a tour in order to inspire them to work well.
I am flexible with my lesson timings, if you need to cancel suddenly, I do not charge any fee.



I understand that motivation is one of the main reasons why students do not apply themselves and so I work hard to ensure my lessons are engaging, interesting and focus on improving weaknesses. I make certain that my students complete a good amount of work in sessions and follow it up with targeted homework. Feedback is also one of the key areas I work on, I provide detailed comments on assignments, home works, coursework drafts whilst making sure that my students understand where and how they could improve.

Availability: Weekday evenings.
Weekend mornings.

Please contact me for timings as I am flexible.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have over three years of experience in tutoring English at a tuition centre.

I have worked for a year at a sixth form college as an intervention sessions leader.

I have worked as a teaching assistant at a secondary and led sessions for weaker students.

I have worked as a private tutor for over three years.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

ClaptonRectory RoadStoke NewingtonClapton English TutorsRectory Road English TutorsStoke Newington English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook