Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Flo (Tutor in London)

Flo
Flo
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 18/09/2016
Last Login: 22 months ago
Response Rate: 40%
Expected Response: < 2 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Modern and Medieval Languages
68 (2.i)  (2016)
A Level
Dr. Challoner`s High S...
French
A*  (2012)
A Level
Dr. Challoner`s High S...
Spanish
A*  (2012)
A Level
Dr. Challoner`s High S...
History
A  (2012)
A Level
Dr. Challoner`s High S...
English Literature
A  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Flo
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£30.00£30.00£35.00£35.00£40.00£30.00
English£30.00£30.00£35.00£35.00£40.00£30.00
French£30.00£30.00£40.00£45.00£50.00£30.00
Personal Statements---£50.00£50.00£50.00
Spanish£30.00£30.00£40.00£45.00£50.00£30.00
Information about Flo

My name`s Flo, I`m 24 and live in Islington. I just graduated from Central Saint Martins with an MA in Fashion Communication, and previously completed my BA at Cambridge University in French and Spanish. I tutor French, Spanish, History and English, speak French and Spanish fluently and have intermediate level Italian, Portuguese and Catalan. I am an experienced tutor and travel to all my students over the past four years I have taught over 50 students, and got several of them into various schools and universities such as St. Paul`s, UCS, Alleyn`s, Devonshire House, Highgate School, City, Oxford University, Cambridge University, Bristol University, Edinburgh University, UoB, Nottingham Trent and several more. Every single one of my students` grades has markedly improved in the first two months of tuition with me - my lessons are interactive, fun and thorough and (for languages) incorporate oral and written skills with natural conversation, as I believe immersion is the key to learning languages. I am familiar with all UK exam boards and syllabuses, can teach IB, and am happy to teach groups for a negotiated rate. Feel free to get in touch.

- Enhanced DBS certificate available on request
- I travel to you
- Can teach everyday
- Interview practice
- Proofreading
- Coursework help
- Applications help
- Group lessons
- Skype lessons
- Two subjects per hour available on request
- References available

Availability: Every day including weekends, early mornings and late evenings.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring privately at all levels for four years. My main subjects are French, Spanish and English, ranging from primary and pre-school age to mature adults, so I can teach these subjects at all levels. Having studied European and Latin-American history at university as part of my degree, as well as A-Level and GCSE History, I am equipped to teach History up to A-Level standard and currently each history to several students at GCSE level. I have also taught primary French and Spanish classes in local schools and hold private conversation classes with GCSE, A-Level and university students.

I have tutored students from:

Cambridge University
Nottingham Trent University
Dr. Challoner`s High School
Chesham High School
St. Mary`s School
Westminster School
Berkhamsted School
Haberdasher`s Aske School
Woodside Junior School
Elangeni School
Little Chalfont Primary School
Bell Lane Primary School

- as well as mature students, including professionals and those in retirement.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AngelEssex RoadHighbury And IslingtonIslingtonAngel English TutorsAngel French TutorsAngel Spanish TutorsEssex Road English TutorsEssex Road French TutorsEssex Road Spanish TutorsHighbury And Islington English TutorsHighbury And Islington French TutorsHighbury And Islington Spanish TutorsIslington English TutorsIslington French TutorsIslington Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.441 seconds
twitter    facebook