Tutor HuntSubjects

Joseph (Tutor in Edgbaston)

Joseph
Joseph
Tutor
Edgbaston, West Midlands
Home Town: Edgbaston
Member Since: 12/03/2013
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

I have recently finished studying a BA(Hons) Degree in Commercial Music. I have been learning Bass Guitar as my first instrument at university and dabble in a bit of guitar. I have Grade 8 Music Theory and University is currently teaching me even more! I have been playing piano on and off since I was 10 and I have Grade 5 (Classical) however I did learn for the Grade 6 and Grade 5 (Jazz). I have also been learning saxophone since I was 12 and have my Grade 7 (Jazz).

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerEnthusiastExpert
Bass Guitar------£15-
English£15-------
Guitar Electric------£15-
Maths£15-------
Music£15£15£20£30£40£20--
Music Theory-------£20
Piano--------
Saxophone£24-------

Information about Joseph

I wanted to go into teaching after spending hours teaching my cousins (who are both 5 year old girls) how to play the keyboard. I`m a friendly person to work with, patient and very good with young children. Music should be an enjoyable aspect of any persons life and I intend to keep it enjoyable. Music has been around before humans were even able to speak and we all have music in us - young children to adults. Whether you prefer music as a past time or for teaching grades - I can cater to both!

Availability: I am available any day of the week, just send me a message and we can choose what day and time is convenient for you!

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have done 7 weeks work experience as a teaching assisstant in a primary school where I have had to interact with many differing age groups. Specifically I have worked with Years 1&2 and Years 5&6. I do not have a CRB check as I worked with the children under supervision. If one is required for your own peace of mind or you would like to sit in on the lesson I do not mind.

Contact this Tutor