Tutor HuntSubjectsPiano Lessons

Christian (Tutor in Portsmouth)

Portsmouth, Hampshire
Home Town: Portsmouth
Member Since: 11/04/2015
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Musi...
Music Performance
2:1  (2018)
Grado Profesional en Pia...
Conservatorio Profesional de Musica...
Piano y composicion
Distinction  (2014)
A Level
Colegio Zola Villafran...
A  (2009)
A Level
Colegio Zola Villafran...
Design and Craft
A  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 32.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelAdult LearnerEnthusiastHelperMentorTeacher
Microsoft Office---£10---
Music Theory------£25

Information about Christian

As a musician, I started playing the piano at the age of 6. I am specialised in Improvisation in diverse music genres, from Classical through Jazz and Pop/Rock music.

I have a BMus (Hons) in Piano and Composition from Trinity Laban Conservatoire where I have been awarded the First Prize in the Gladys Puttick Improvisation Competition.

I have my own YouTube Channel where I currently have 4,500 subscribers with +2.2 million views. Here I post improvisations, compositions and covers for piano.
[contact detail removed]

I teach music following the principles shared in the Coursera course ";Learning how to learn";, which makes learning enjoyable, fun and easy.

I can teach whichever music genre you are most interested in and get an in-depth analysis of any song or piece you are particularly interested in. This can help you compose your own music.


As a programmer, I started coding when I was 15 years old, developing websites in HTML, CSS, PHP and Javascri pt, and eventually building iOS apps.

The programming languages that I mostly use are HTML, CSS, Javascri pt and Swift.
Frameworks such as Bootstrap, React and Node JS.

Databases: MongoDB I teach about building maintainable and flexible applications for web, iOS, Android, PC, etc.

Years of experience have taught me good practices to avoid writing bad code and to refactor code and write unit tests to ensure code quality.

My aim is to reduce complexity and to build with small manageable bits.
This applies to create and learning music as well as building a web application or software. I believe that time used efficiently can yield greater results.

Just keeping it simple.


Learn how to create your own pieces of Music by learning how to learn effectively.
Apply your new knowledge to release your inner creative ability.
One session focuses on optimal practice routines, improvisation in any style, using powerful tools to boost your playing/composing/improvising, Alexander Technique, aural training.

Availability: Currently living in Portsmouth.
Willing to travel within my area or London.

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: 15 years of experience in Piano improvisation and composition for personal music development.
17 years of experience in Piano accompaniment for singers (pop, rock, R&B, etc.), choirs, church services, weddings, private parties, chamber, etc.
3 years of teaching experience in Music Theory, Harmony, Piano Performance, Composition and Accompaniment.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BembridgePortsmouthSandownSeaviewSouthseaPortsmouth German TutorsPortsmouth Piano TutorsPortsmouth Spanish TutorsSouthsea German TutorsSouthsea Piano TutorsSouthsea Spanish TutorsBembridge German TutorsBembridge Piano TutorsBembridge Spanish TutorsSandown German TutorsSandown Piano TutorsSandown Spanish TutorsSeaview German TutorsSeaview Piano TutorsSeaview Spanish Tutors