Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsLaw Tutors

James (Tutor in Stoke-on-trent)

James
James
Tutor
Stoke-on-trent, Staffordshire
Home Town: Stoke-on-trent
Member Since: 18/05/2016
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 52 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

LLB
Staffordshire University
LLB honours degree
First/higher 2:1 predicted  (2016)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated James
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Law£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00
Information about James

I have recently completed my LLB law degree and am on course for a first class/upper 2:1 degree. I have consistently achieved high grades throughout my time at Staffordshire Univeristy and my strengths lie particularly within the criminal law field where I have obtained a wealth of practical experience such as shadowing a crown court judge on several occasions, spending time at three highly respected law firms and obtained a voluntary position as a magistrate. I am also due to commence work with offenders through SOVA to further my practical experience of the criminal justice system.

My exam results have been outstanding up to this point, in a final year criminal justice exam I achieved 84 per cent and believe I could pass on not only my knowledge but also my exam technique to other students to enable them to achieve similar grades.

I have recently received my criminology results for my semester 2 exams achieving 81 per cent, the second highest in my year and achieved 77 per cent in my criminal justice exam giving me an average of 80 per cent at level six.

Availability: I am generally available at any time for the foreseeable future as any work I plan to undertake is voluntary and they generally work around me. I have no problem working evenings or weekends if that is what suits the client.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: My experience as referred to above is comprised of my time spent working within the criminal justice system enabling me to gain an insight into issues many students did not which I could subsequently apply to any assessments in university. I believe this is likely to have set me apart in terms of the grades I achieved. In terms of experience that is specific to tutoring, I have recently started to tutor a girl approaching level 5 in her law degree. I have also plans in place to initiate a private tuition scheme with a colleague at Staffordshire university subject to relevant formalities been completed. All of which I have stated can be confirmed by reference should any client wish so prior to the commencement of any tuition.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

BarlastonBurslemKeeleStoke On TrentStoneBarlaston Law TutorsBurslem Law TutorsKeele Law TutorsStoke On Trent Law TutorsStone Law Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook