Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Katharine (Tutor in Clapham)

Katharine
Katharine
Tutor
Clapham, London
Home Town: Clapham
Member Since: 02/08/2018
Last Login: 46 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 5 hours

Qualifications

PGCE
Brunel university
Primary education with QTS
Pass  (2014)
Degree
University of Kent
History
2:2  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Katharine
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English50.00---
Maths50.00---
Information about Katharine

Hi, I am a 28 teacher from London. I have been working in Battersea for 2 years and previously worked in Harrow for 2 years as a teacher. Before that, I was working as a teaching assistant in the Harrow and also in Kuala Lumpur for a year.

I love my job and the children I work with. My aim is to not only teach them new skills but to boost their confidence with these skills, therefore I always strive for my lessons and to be fun and engaging.

I attended the University of Kent for a degree in History and then went on to do my PGCE at Brunel.

I love to travel and have lived in the UAE as a child. I like to spend my time exercising, eating out and socialising with friends and family. I love a good walk around the country side or exploring London and other cities.

I have recently moved to Clapham Common and would like to tutor around this area. Look forward to hearing from you.

Availability: Week nights - Monday and Tuesday Thursday’s are preferable.

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: Hi, I’ve been a teacher for 4 years. I have taught a range of year groups in Primary, but most of my experience has been with KS2 (year 3 to year 6) and am currently a Year 6 teacher.

I have good experience with children of all abilities and all ages, using a range of strategies to ensure a deep understanding for all the core subjects. Further to this, I have a good knowledge of the ever changing national curriculum- particularly maths mastery.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


Nearby Locations

ClaphamClapham English TutorsClapham Maths Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.141 seconds
twitter    facebook