Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Anika

Anika has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Anika
Anika
Tutor
Grays, Essex
Home Town: Grays
Member Since: 15/10/2012
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

2016: Pharmacy - University College London (Masters)
2012: AS Levels: AS Levels: English Literature, Biology, Chemistry & History - AAAA. A Levels: Chemistry, Biology & History - AAA - Palmers College (College)
2010: GCSEs - 11 A(stars), including English, Maths & Science. 2 As & 2 Bs - Chafford Hundred Campus (School)

Information about Anika

Hi, I am a first year student studying Pharmacy at UCL, an experience which I am enjoying every moment of. I consider myself to be a very approachable and caring individual.

I believe that my young age becomes an advantage for me it allows me to relate to the students and so I am able to empathize with them, as I was only recently in their position. I can understand the different pressures they are facing at this crucial stage of their lives, a stage which I can help them successfully pass.

I think it depends entirely upon the tutee as to which approach would be most appropriate to their style of learning, for example some prefer working through past papers whereas others prefer discussing the details of a subject. I will be happy to re-teach any topic the student did not understand at school, I am very adaptable so will be able to approach the subject in various ways. The sessions will be student-led, so if there are particular assignments they need help with I can help. I believe it is more important to focus on HOW to write for exams, as most students have the knowledge, but lack the ability to answer a question in order to gain the marks. In addition, not only will I be available only during the sessions, I will encourage my tutees to contact me via email, any time of day, if they need urgent help with a topic. Not only will I help expand on the students knowledge, but I also hope they will be able to gain a certain set of skills which they can apply to all areas in life.

Availability: I am flexible

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: During school and college I have always held classes during exam seasons, where fellow pupils and I would get together and go over certain subjects. I would talk through certain topics within a subject, explaining the fine details. This proved to be the best approach for others to learn, as afterwards they would re-teach me, this provided evidence that they had gained the knowledge required.


Nearby Locations

BulphanGravesendGraysHorndon On The HillTilburyBulphan Biology TutorsBulphan Chemistry TutorsBulphan English TutorsBulphan History TutorsGrays Biology TutorsGrays Chemistry TutorsHorndon On The Hill Biology TutorsHorndon On The Hill Chemistry TutorsHorndon On The Hill English TutorsHorndon On The Hill History TutorsTilbury Biology TutorsTilbury Chemistry TutorsTilbury English TutorsTilbury History TutorsGravesend Biology Tutors