Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Tamir (Tutor in London)

Tamir
Tamir
Tutor
London, middlesex
Home Town: London
Member Since: 04/02/2019
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

GCSE
JFS
Mathematics
9  (2018)
GCSE
JFS
Combined Science
9-9  (2018)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths£20.00£25.00£25.00-
Information about Tamir

Hi everyone! I have a strong passion for maths and science and I love teaching. I find it very rewarding to help students understand something they did not understand before, and to show people that despite what they might have thought, they can succeed in maths.
I am very good at explaining challenging concepts in intuitive, easy-to-understand ways. I eliminate the stress involved in even the most frustrating topics by encouraging a positive attitude towards maths, and make learning as exciting and engaging as possible. It is always my aim to inspire a positive mindset rather than overload the student with content and work, as I know that half the formula to success is knowing that you are capable. Consequently, my lessons are relaxed and focused on understanding the concepts. I sincerely believe that there is no such thing as a "maths person"; there are just people who have had good experiences with maths, and people who have not.
It is extremely important to me that I take into account my student`s individual needs, including their strengths, weaknesses and preferred methods of learning, and to shape the lesson according to these unique features. I am always well-prepared and will plan each lesson to maximize my student’s learning, bringing along all the resources my student will need in the lesson as well as practice questions my student will do outside of the lesson to consolidate what they have learnt.
Having recently sat my GCSEs and obtained top grades, I can empathize with every student and I understand their concerns and causes of stress.
I`m studying A Level Maths, Further Maths and Physics in sixth form and really enjoy it. I got a 9 (A*+) in GCSE maths last year. As a result, I am constantly involved with maths, refreshing and building upon my knowledge as a student as well, which helps me better understand my own students and their needs.

Availability: I am available to tutor on Saturday or Sunday at any time in the day.

I am also available to tutor any weekday in the afternoon / evening from 5pm.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have previous experience of tutoring GCSE maths, and have taken people from failure to strong passes.

I help out at my school`s Maths Support Club at lunchtime.

I have experience working with children of all different ages, assisting with children`s day camps and weekend parties at Highland Games Ltd.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

EdgwareEdgware Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.188 seconds
twitter    facebook