Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Naomi (Tutor in London)

Naomi
Naomi
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+8
Member Since: 04/06/2015
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Economics
2.i (first year)  (2017)
A Level
Highworth Grammar Scho...
Mathematics
A*  (2016)
A Level
Highworth Grammar Scho...
Further Mathematics
A  (2016)
A Level
Highworth Grammar Scho...
Economics
A  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Naomi
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 50.00 to 125.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Economics£50£75£125£125
Maths£50£75-£125
Personal Statements-£93.75--

Information about Naomi

Having just graduated from Cambridge University (as of June 2019) with an 2.i in Economics, and with a huge amount of both one-to-one and group teaching, I am very well equipped to deliver content in Economics and Maths at a variety of levels!

I’ve tutored a huge mix of people, from aged 7 to 40 at different stages of learning, and I’m always excited to cover new materials; examples out of the traditional GCSE/A2 listed above are in the GMAT (entrance exam for MBA qualification) and the Maths examination within an Open University Engineering course.

Prior to the maths-based Economics degree course, I studied Economics, Mathematics and Further Mathematics at A2 at a Kent Grammar School, where both in academics and extra-curriculars I was an accomplished and well-known member of the school.

My tutoring style is very much tailored to the individual student. Whether to iron out problems within a course, teach the content for the first time or aid in revision/revision techniques, I effectively respond to what is required, and work together to hone in on what is most helpful.

As well as for academic courses, I am well practised in interview preparation, personal statements, and entrance essay/test parts of top university applications; I would be delighted to help you with your preparations at any stage!

Please contact for further details. Thanks!

Availability: Weekday evenings preferred, but just get in contact and we’ll see if we can find a time!

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: In the summer of 2019 I taught for six weeks at Debate Chamber, a highly-regarded academic summer school giving students the chance to learn about economics during the summer break. These students were in large classes and ranged from age 15-18, in between just considering economics for GCSE and on the other end mid-Oxbridge application. This experience means I am well equipped to take degree-level concepts and make them engaging and accessible even to complete beginners.

Before having pursued work as a private tutor, I worked for an Ashford-based agency to aid students with GCSEs, A2s, 11+ and any general concerns about their Maths and Economics work. Since working privately with clients I have covered many GCSE and A Level Exam Boards, and am familiar with the differences between them in material and exam style. I also have experience teaching for an Open University Maths course required for an Engineering Degree, and first-year Economics at a Russell Group University.

Outside of one-to-one tutoring, I have vast amounts of experience of working with children/teenagers, and worked a summer for Stafford House, an International English school, in Canterbury. I was also heavily involved in executing a 2-week full time Management course, running workshops for students with English as a second language to explore business concepts and develop written and oral presentation skills. I am currently doing a qualification in Teaching English as a Foreign Language (CELTA qualification) and spend a lot of time working with students for whom language can be a partial barrier, working to improve their English and their academic knowledge simultaneously.

I am a hard and diligent worker, and aim to be a role model for my students as well as a professional academic advisor.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Naomi (8)

We have a total of 8 review(s) for Naomi.

Sam (Mrs)
02/04/2020

5/5 Rating

Naomi has been supporting my Yr12 daughter`s Economics A-Level and I highly recommend her. My daughter finds Naomi engaging and easy to work with and the tutoring has been very helpful in both advancing her knowledge with effective targeted sessions together with developing her confidence generally across the subject.


Yasuko (Mrs)
22/10/2019

5/5 Rating

She is very good and helpful, trustworthy.


Tessa (Mrs)
24/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Our son found the sessions informative


Narayan (Mr)
24/01/2019

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor for my daughter who achieved the GCSE results she wanted in Maths. Very methodical.


Kate (Miss)
14/10/2018

5/5 Rating

Naomi is friendly, efficient and a very good tutor. Only had three lessons so far but my daughter really likes her and feels like she`s making progress.


Sheila (Mrs)
10/01/2018

5/5 Rating

Very happy with the work Naomi is doing with my daughter. I can highly recommend her.


James (Mr)
05/01/2018

5/5 Rating

I was looking for a tutor to assist me with Algebra as it was like a foreign language to me. I have had 6 sessions with Naomi and Algebra now makes sense, something I didn’t think would happen so quickly. Naomi is very patient, had answers to all of my questions and was able to make Algebra understandable. I couldn’t be happier, and I highly reccomend Naomi if you are looking for a tutor.


Emma (Ms)
06/08/2017

5/5 Rating

my 12 year daughter throughly enjoyed her maths tution with Naomi.
Naomi glad my daughter so much confidence in maths and made my daughter enjoy maths again.
I totally recommend Naomi, she has a lovely relaxed manner and can communicate so well with young people. :)


Nearby Locations

HollowayHolloway RoadHolloway Economics TutorsHolloway Maths TutorsHolloway Road Economics TutorsHolloway Road Maths Tutors