Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Talissa (Tutor in London)

Talissa
Talissa
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 21/11/2012
Last Login: 8 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 2 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
History
2:1  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about Talissa

I am a Cambridge University History graduate available for tuition in the Greater London area. I have a great deal of experience tutoring both Arts and Science subjects (in particular English and History) in the UK, Spain and Africa. I am passionate about both learning and teaching and love nothing more than to spark interest and excitement in a student about a subject that they may previously have struggled with.

I have tutored for a number of years now across a variety of different subjects and age groups and like to think that I am a fun, interesting and understanding teacher. For me, the most important part of teaching is igniting a curiosity in your students which I believe only comes if you are truly passionate about what you teach and how you teach it. One of the most fulfilling parts of tutoring is witnessing that curiosity develop. I love that moment.

Prior to attending Cambridge I did the International Baccalaureate Diploma, studying English, French, History, Biology, Chemistry and Mathematics. I achieved 40 points overall (out of a possible 45) coming in the top 5% of candidates worldwide. At GCSE I achieved 6A*s and 5As.

Having both had tutors and being a tutor, I understand what a difficult decision it can be to pick the `right fit`. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Availability: In addition to tutoring, I also run a social enterprise centred around sustainable textile production and as such, I am very flexible with my availability. I am happy to tutor both weekdays and weekends, daytime and evenings.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: 7 years of tutoring experience both privately and in schools in Africa.
Tutored all ages from KS1 to University level.
Personal statement help for application to University.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Cambridge HeathLondon FieldsCambridge Heath English TutorsCambridge Heath French TutorsCambridge Heath History TutorsLondon Fields English TutorsLondon Fields French TutorsLondon Fields History Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook