Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsAnthropology Lessons

Esme (Tutor in Christchurch)

Esme
Esme
Tutor
Christchurch, Dorset
Home Town: Christchurch
Member Since: 05/01/2019
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: 25%
Expected Response: < 19 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MA
Anglia Ruskin University
Publishing and Communications
Distinction (ranked  (2012)
BA
University of Cambridge
Archaeology and Anthropology (speci...
First Class  (2011)
A Level
Thomas Mills High Scho...
Biology, Chemistry, Psychology and...
A  (2007)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Esme
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Esme

My name is Esme and I am 29 years old. I come from Suffolk originally but I have been living in Dorset for the last three years, where I work for the Royal National Lifeboat Institution in Poole. My role allows me a great work-life balance and I would love to use my spare time to tutor local students to improve their confidence and exam performance.

I have a strong academic background; I achieved straight A* grades in my GCSEs and straight A grades in Psychology, Geography, Biology and Chemistry in my A Levels (I sat these before the A* grade existed for A Levels). I went on to study at the University of Cambridge where I graduated with a First Class degree in Biological Anthropology. I then completed a Masters degree in Publishing at Anglia Ruskin University, graduating with Distinction.

In all, my academic background gives me a strong grounding to tutor Science, English, History and Geography at GCSE level, as well as Psychology, Biology and Geography at A level.

I am friendly and approachable and always want people to achieve their best. I am a clear communicator and am skilled at breaking topics down into manageable chunks and explaining concepts to ensure that others can understand them. I am also a good listener and adept at interpreting the concerns and needs of students to ensure sessions are tailored to provide the maximum learning outcomes.

Upon commencing a tutoring relationship, I will first work with students to define their goals, and assess learning style and preferred approaches. I will then ensure we work through core topics and past papers to improve understanding, knowledge recall and exam performance.

Availability: During the week I am available in the evenings from 6pm, and I am also available all day on alternate Mondays. For the majority of weekends, I am available all day on Saturday and Sunday.

I am willing to travel outside of Christchurch but I do not currently drive so I would need to consider whether the location was reasonably accessible either by bike or by public transport.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have previously worked as a Teaching Assistant at a boarding school in Australia.

Additionally I tutored high school students in Cambridge whilst I was at University.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BransgoreBurleyChristchurchHordleNew MiltonRingwoodSouthbourneChristchurch Biology TutorsChristchurch English TutorsChristchurch Geography TutorsChristchurch History TutorsSouthbourne Biology TutorsSouthbourne English TutorsSouthbourne Geography TutorsSouthbourne History TutorsBransgore Biology TutorsBransgore English TutorsBurley Biology TutorsBurley English TutorsBurley Geography TutorsBurley History TutorsHordle Biology Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook