Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Gail (Tutor in Banstead)

Gail
Gail
Tutor
Banstead, Surrey
Home Town: Banstead
Member Since: 25/06/2013
Last Login: 13 months ago
Response Rate: 75%
Expected Response: < 5 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Roehampton
Primary Education Foundation Stage...
Pass  (2008)
BSc
The Open University
Sociology, with English Language an...
2:1  (2002)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£30.00---£30.00
Maths£30.00----
Information about Gail

Hi, I have two children of my own and understand only too well the joys of family life. I have been tutoring for 3 years in the Primary age group (age 3 - 11 years). I have particular experience tutoring Year 6 children in both Maths and English, at a number of schools across the London Borough of Westminster. But any primary age is fine by me. I will work closely with your child, identifying their areas for improvement and providing individually tailored sessions to suit their specific needs.

I am a qualified primary school teacher, with a background degree in English and Child Development (with a bit of Sociology thrown in).

When not teaching I enjoy spending time with family and friends, reading and looking after Chubby the cat.

Availability: I am able to take on new pupils on Wednesdays and Fridays at the present time.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I am currently working at a local Primary School in Year 6 and am currently tutoring 3 Year 6 children in either Primary Maths or English.

Furthermore I gained my tutoring experience working in the London Borough of Westminster. The majority of time I worked with Year 6 children supporting their progress in Maths and English but I have worked with children in Years 4 and 5 on a one to one basis as well. Whilst working within Westminster I was Quality Assessed and received positive feedback which lead to recommendations for work within Westminster.

My PGCE training focused on the Foundation Stage and Key Stage 1, so I am equally at home supporting younger children with their learning.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BansteadEpsom DownsEwellTattenham CornerWalton On The HillBanstead Maths TutorsEpsom Downs Maths TutorsBanstead English TutorsBanstead Maths TutorsEwell English TutorsEwell Maths TutorsWalton On The Hill English TutorsWalton On The Hill Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook