Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Charlotte (Tutor in Nottingham)

Charlotte
Charlotte
Tutor
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Home Town: Nottingham
Member Since: 13/09/2017
Last Login: 7 months ago
Response Rate: 25%
Expected Response: < 7 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MSci
The University of Nottingham
Contemporary Chinese Studies
2019 Graduation  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Efl£12.00£12.00£12.00-
History£12.00£12.00--
Mandarin£12.00£12.00--
Information about Charlotte

I am a student at the University of Nottingham, I study Contemporary Chinese studies. This is an interdisciplinary subject as we cover many different topics from politics, to business, to history, to language. I think of myself as a patient teacher and have experienced both sides as a language student and language teacher.

I have references available upon request which will prove myself as a friendly, caring and capable tutor.

Additional travel costs will be calculated based on distance.

Availability: My availability is flexible but also dependent on my university time-table.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: In my second year of College I was a mentor to secondary school students, this lasted for a couple of months. The set-up of this was one-on-one talking about post-sixteen options and to help them make good decisions about their future.

I was an Au Pair twice in Spain. The first year I worked for a family who had three boys (7, 10 and 12 years old). As an Au Pair my main role was to help them with their English language skills. During the three months I lived with them their speaking and listening hugely improved along with their writing skills. The second time I was an Au Pair I looked after two children aged 3 and 5. The children`s progress was clearly visible by the end of my stay.

In China I did a lot of teaching with children, but possibly my biggest success was tutoring a little girl who could not speak English before I worked with her. After about 12 lessons she had hugely progressed her parents and I were very proud of her.

Contact this Tutor

© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.172 seconds
twitter    facebook