Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Raffaello (Tutor in London)

Raffaello
Raffaello
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 28/10/2018
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 13 minutes
 
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PhD
King s College London
Applied Mathematics
NA  (2014)
MSc
Imperial College London
Quantum Fields and Fundamental Forc...
Distinction  (2010)
BSc
Universit? di Roma La Sapienza
Physics
110/110 cum laude  (2009)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Raffaello
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 0.00 to 60.00 per hour
GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerExpert
Ancient History-£40.00£40.00£40.00-
Banking Finance----£50.00
Finance--£50.00--
Humanities-£40.00£40.00£40.00-
Italian-£35.00£40.00£40.00-
Maths£40.00£60.00£40.00-
Physics--£50.00--
Piano---£50.00-
Statistics-£50.00£40.00-
Information about Raffaello

I am leaving a full time job in investment banking at JP Morgan to go back to education and I am very passionate about teaching. I have a PhD in Applied mathematics, a Masters in Theoretical physics and a Piano performance diploma. I am comfortable to teach a variety of topics from languages (italian, english, german, spanish) to music (both piano and music theory, history of music), maths, finance, physics, statistics but also ancient languages, history and philosophy.

Availability: I am available through the week and on weekends and can tutor between 9am and 7pm. On special occasions I can be flexible on the time window depending on the requirements of the students. I am happy to tutor both children or adults with a preference for adults.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have many years of experience as tutor both working free-lance and for institutions (King`s College London, Kaplan International). I have taught most of the topics I have mentioned above to students of different age. I have a preference for young adults who want to go deeper into certain topics but I am also happy to give basic introductions to students not very familiar with the topic.
I have experience both with individuals and classes.

After being a teacher for a few years as part of my PhD and beyond I worked as a Risk Manager for a Tier 1 investment bank for 4.5 years and in the meantime also founded a company that wants to spread the interest for art across society (www.artsupp).

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AngelChancery LaneFarringdonIslingtonAngel Maths TutorsAngel Physics TutorsAngel Piano TutorsChancery Lane Maths TutorsChancery Lane Physics TutorsChancery Lane Piano TutorsFarringdon Maths TutorsFarringdon Physics TutorsFarringdon Piano TutorsIslington Maths TutorsIslington Physics TutorsIslington Piano Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.471 seconds
twitter    facebook