Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Frederica (Tutor in Sussex)

Frederica
Frederica
Tutor
Sussex
Home Town:
Member Since: 26/10/2013
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 55%
Expected Response: < 4 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Cambridge
Education with English and Drama
2:1  (2016)
A Level
Moira House Girls Scho...
English
A*  (2011)
A Level
Moira House Girls Scho...
Maths
A*  (2011)
A Level
Moira House Girls Scho...
History
A  (2011)
A Level
Moira House Girls Scho...
Art
A  (2010)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Acting--£20.00£20.00
Art--£20.00£20.00
Basic Skills--£20.00£20.00
Drama--£20.00£20.00
English--£20.00£20.00
Entrance Exams---£20.00
Information about Frederica

I studied Education with English and Drama at the University of Cambridge for three years, where I developed a keen passion for teaching. Following the threes years I spent studying the four disciplines of education, the approach to tutoring I have developed is personal and holistic. The former meaning I will use sessions to get to know tutees and observe the way they think and learn. This will allow me to introduce topics and concepts to them in a way that suits them, which will make learning more natural, enjoyable, and understandable. The latter refers to presenting a subject as an area that is part of all knowledge, rather than a specific topic that is unrelated to any other subjects or parts of life. This may also include trips if necessary - as long as the parent/guardian is happy with this - which will tremendously enrich the pupil`s perspective and understanding of their education. In addition to my holistic teaching method, I am strong instructor in working the exam system ensuring pupils have a impeccable and confident essay writing skill, and are aware what examiners are looking for. Having gone through the education system fairly recently, and then studied its historical development during my degree, I can give students the best chance in their GCSEs and A-Levels.

I have a colourful learning background, with academic success in essay writing, analytical skills and study used for the core subjects as well as a life-long devotion to the arts, such as fine art, textiles, music and theatre. I have studied various areas of mathematics including Further Mathematics, Statistics and Mechanics. I adore narrative, and have strong skills in analysing literature, poetry and plays the latter especially since I am devoted to acting and the theatre (Shakespeare in particular). Furthermore, I have personally always possessed a keen desire to learn, regardless of the topic, equipping me with a well-rounded knowledge base, which is useful and transferable to all subjects. I am also happy to tutor any current or future Oxbridge candidates, and share my experience of a successful application.

Availability: Mornings and afternoons on weekdays.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have experience working directly with children and pupils of various ages and abilities. I have experience working with young children in a local Montessori pre-school, where playtime was also incospicuously a learning period. I spent an extensive amount of time working with autistic children during my dissertation research into equine therapy for children on the autism spectre. I also spent three years tutoring a home-schooled pupil in English Literature and Language for their GCSEs.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

EastbourneHailshamHeathfieldHerstmonceuxPevenseyPolegateEastbourne English TutorsHailsham English TutorsHeathfield English TutorsHerstmonceux English TutorsPevensey English TutorsPolegate English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.407 seconds
twitter    facebook