Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Eddy (Tutor in none)

Eddy
Eddy
Tutor
none
Home Town:
Member Since: 28/10/2013
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: 30%
Expected Response: < 6 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BSc Chemistry (Hons)

A-levels in Maths, Chemistry and Biology

GCSE`s

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: £18.00 to £20.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerInstructor
Chemistry£18.00£18.00£20.00£20.00£20.00-
Drums-----£18.00
Maths£18.00£18.00----
Information about Eddy

I am a dependable and reliable person with a friendly, out-going nature. Originally from Devon I moved to Liverpool just over 3 years ago to study at University.
I very recently graduated from the University of Liverpool where I studied Chemistry. I graduated in June 2013 and since then I have found myself not only wanting to keep learning, but to also help others learn where I can.
I have a passion for both Chemistry and Maths that canít really be filled by most 9-5 jobs, which is why I have turned to tutoring. Whilst studying for my A Levels, I received tutoring for both Maths and Chemistry and therefore I know just how important tutoring can be. A classroom can sometimes be a daunting place, especially when you find yourself confused and falling behind. However, being in a one-on-one environment with a tutor is much more relaxing as you can ask anything and easily prioritise areas and subjects which you may find difficult.
I realised how enjoyable and rewarding tutoring could be when I was doing my A Levels, as I had a great opportunity to mentor and tutor younger Year 7ís. I also helped tutor friends who were struggling with Maths while at University.


I feel that the key to success in tutoring is that both I and more importantly the student should find the tutoring both enjoyable and should enable themselves to excel and reach their potential in a non-pressured yet helpful environment. I expect to do this by keeping lessons exciting by creating games, quizzes or by setting challenges and goals for the pupil.
With me, you can be sure to have as much contact as possible as I will be sure to give regular feedback on lessons as well as providing advice and tips on how to help the learning process flow more smoothly and efficiently.

Availability: Mon-Friday evening
All day Saturday and Sunday

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Experience tutoring whilst at University

Mentoring experience for year 7 pupils while I was studying for A-levels.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BirkenheadHigher BebingtonLiverpoolBirkenhead Chemistry TutorsBirkenhead Maths TutorsHigher Bebington Chemistry TutorsHigher Bebington Maths TutorsLiverpool Chemistry TutorsLiverpool Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook