Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Dimitri (Tutor in London)

Dimitri
Dimitri
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
-1
Member Since: 10/06/2017
Last Login: 19 days ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 11 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

LLB
The University of Manchester
Law with Politics
1st  (2017)
International Baccalaure...
Le Bocage Internationa...
Chemistry SL
5  (2012)
International Baccalaure...
Le Bocage Internationa...
Economics HL
6  (2012)
International Baccalaure...
Le Bocage Internationa...
Business Studies HL
6  (2012)
International Baccalaure...
Le Bocage Internationa...
Maths SL
7  (2012)
International Baccalaure...
Le Bocage Internationa...
French A1 SL
7  (2012)
International Baccalaure...
Le Bocage Internationa...
English A2 HL
7  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about Dimitri

Hi, I’m Dimitri. I grew up in Mauritius, read Law with Politics at the University of Manchester (First Class), and recently moved to London! I teach French, Law, English, Maths, Business & Management, and Economics.

French

French is my mother tongue. I have tutored over 30 people in French, from total beginners to highly advanced, and from small children to octogenarians. As much as possible, I try to tailor my tutoring style to my student’s individual need, and to make every lesson, both fun, and rewarding.

Law

While at University, I helped over 20 A-level, and university students with their assignments, essay writing skills, as well as exam techniques. Past students have seen their grades improve from low 2.2s to strong 2.1s, within a few months of working together.

English, Maths, Business & Economics

I have provided help to over 80 Primary, IGCSE, A-Level, and IB Level students in English, Maths, Business & Economics. Past students typically saw their grades improve from Cs to A*s, and 4s to 7s, in less than a year. I try to explain core concepts by using simple real-life examples, and developing easy-to-understand connections between different topics. To achieve top marks, I place an equal focus on developing theoretical understanding, and mastering exam techniques.


I am also happy to offer help with university admissions applications; including writing personal statements, preparing for entrance tests, and interview practice.

Availability: I am available on both weekdays, and weekends. Please feel free to contact me for more details.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have provided over 10,000 hours of tutoring to over 150 students. My past students have typically seen improvements within a few months of working together.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Dimitri (-1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Dimitri.

Shamam (Mrs)
13/04/2019

1/5 Rating

Really poor punctuality, attended to tutor only one lesson then cancelled the next lesson. Was not available to tutor in the evenings, cancelled the 3rd lesson on the lesso day. The tutor was fully aware hos on his 2nd yr A level with exams near.
Very dissappointed.


Nearby Locations

BankBarbicanBlackfriarsIslingtonMansion HouseMoorgateOld StreetSt PaulsBank Economics TutorsBank English TutorsBank French TutorsBank Law TutorsBank Maths TutorsBarbican Economics TutorsBarbican English TutorsBarbican French TutorsBarbican Law TutorsBarbican Maths TutorsBlackfriars Economics TutorsBlackfriars English TutorsBlackfriars French TutorsBlackfriars Law TutorsBlackfriars Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.439 seconds
twitter    facebook