Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Stephanie (Tutor in Hockely)

Stephanie
Stephanie
Tutor
Hockely, Essex
Home Town: Hockely
Member Since: 10/06/2015
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 1 year

My Qualifications

BSc
Anglia Ruskin University
Psychology
2:1  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Stephanie

I recently graduated from university with a pgce after training as a secondary school maths teacher. I was in charge of classes from year 7 to year 11 and helped out in sixth-form when required. I have decided not to pursue teaching at this point even though recieved a job at a local school, purely due to the time consuming nature of the profession.

I also have a 2:1 classification. I also hold IB qualification (equivalent of Alevels) in Maths, Physics, Chemistry, English, Psychology and French. At school I achieved 8 A`s including English, Maths, Science.

I have experience tutoring in maths for a friends son and work part time at a local sixth form as a teaching assistant.

I have experience in teaching years 7-11 in secondary mathematics, and have knowledge of the new gcse.

Depending on the level of the child (as this will depend on my resources and knowledge of their requirements in school) I am happy to teach from primary school age in maths and english. I am also happy to help out students in college looking at resitting maths gcse or entry level.

For GCSE I can teach Maths and psychology, but can also help with other subjects such as English and science subjects.

I understand that you too may have busy lives so I am more than willing to find a time which suits you best. I have an enhanced DBS, have a full clean UK driving liscence so am happy to travel distance depending.

Availability: We can always try make sure the sessions suit yourself.
Generally Availiable most evenings and occasionally weekends and weekdays.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: Recieved pgce at uea ans trained as a secondly school maths teacher. Tutored a friends son in maths as he was slipping behind, helped to exceed his expected grade for this year.
Observing and helping out in lessons in a local sixth form for psychology.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AlthorneAshingdonCanewdonHadleighHawkwellHockleyLatchingdonMaldonMaylandRayleighRochfordSouthend On SeaThorpe BayAlthorne English TutorsAlthorne Maths TutorsAshingdon English TutorsAshingdon Maths TutorsCanewdon English TutorsCanewdon Maths TutorsHadleigh English TutorsHadleigh Maths TutorsHawkwell English TutorsHawkwell Maths TutorsHockley English TutorsHockley Maths TutorsLatchingdon English TutorsLatchingdon Maths TutorsMaldon English Tutors