Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Anna

Anna
Anna
Tutor
Northwich, Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 20/03/2015
Last Login: 43 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
Nottingham Trent University
Juniors
Pass  (1994)
BA
Northumbria University
Modern Languages and Economic Studies
2:1  (1985)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Anna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Anna

I am an experienced primary school teacher and I now tutor children from 5 to 11 years in any aspect of Maths and English.



Availability: I`m available after school and on Saturday mornings. I can also be available during the day on some days.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I taught in primary schools (mainly at KS2) for 8 years then took a career break to have a family. About 5 years ago I returned to teaching as a personal tutor.

I endeavour to put my tutees at their ease by making lessons fun and relevant to their needs, interests and personalities. I always use the new National Curriculum as a benchmark and assess each tutee`s needs carefully from the outset. It is essential to find the gaps in their learning and build upon their knowledge on a firm and secure foundation and to incorporate frequent revision and consolidation activities to check progress. I have developed a range of practical and imaginative resources to enable me to approach teaching in a variety of ways and help children master the concepts and skills they find challenging.

I take time to talk to parents about all relevant aspects of their child`s learning needs throughout the course of lessons.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Anna (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Anna.

Andrea (Miss)
23/03/2021

5/5 Rating

Anna is an excellent tutor. She`s very organised, thoughtful, and her lessons are well structured. Anna provides focus and feedback, she keeps my nephew engaged and stimulated whilst building his confidence. Thanks for all your support Anna, we really appreciate your help.

Tutors Response :

Many thanks indeed for your feedback, Andrea. It`s a real pleasure to teach your nephew and it`s rewarding to see his confidence grow along with his progress.


Toby (Mr)
12/04/2016

5/5 Rating

Anna has been great with my son. She has built up a fantastic relationship where he has found her teaching techniques fun and enjoyable. She has set him up with a strong grounding for him to continue to learn from. She is caring, personable and very flexible.


Marta (Mrs)
18/11/2015

5/5 Rating

Very nice and helpful person.


Caroline (Mrs)
04/09/2015

5/5 Rating

Anna is a friendly person and was very encouraging to my daughter who just needed a little push with regards to her Maths.


Nearby Locations

BunburyBurtonCheshireCuddingtonNorleyNorthwichTarporleyWeaverhamWhitegateBunbury English TutorsBunbury Maths TutorsBurton English TutorsBurton Maths TutorsCheshire English TutorsCheshire Maths TutorsCuddington English TutorsCuddington Maths TutorsNorley English TutorsNorley Maths TutorsNorthwich English TutorsNorthwich Maths TutorsTarporley English TutorsTarporley Maths TutorsWeaverham English Tutors