Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Beatrice (Tutor in Witham)

Beatrice
Beatrice
Tutor
Witham, Essex
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 16/03/2017
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

Qualifications

PGCE
Keele University
PGCE Primary Education
Academic Award  (2015)
BSc
Keele University
(Dual Honors) Educational Studies a...
First Class Honors  (2014)
TEFL
Keele University
CertTESOL Level 5
Distinction  (2013)

Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Early Years20.00----
Efl20.00---20.00
English20.0025.0025.00-20.00
Entrance Exams25.00---25.00
Maths20.00---20.00
Psychology-25.0025.0030.0020.00
Information about Beatrice

I am an outgoing and confident individual who has a passion for learning and education. I am currently teaching Year One and privately tutoring whilst preparing for a PhD in Psychology.

I have a great deal of experience within private tutoring and will design each session around the learner. For example, if the sessions are casual or are a top-up to coincide with school education, I can devise activities such as games, etc to ensure that the learning is very enjoyable. I will always devise activities to compliment the learner`s school education. Also, if the learner is focusing upon exams, I will ensure that sessions prepare them for an exam environment and provide them with strong exam technique (I will make these sessions enjoyable too - don`t worry!). As previously said, I will cater each session around the learner and their needs.

Availability: I am currently teaching Year One and am privately tutoring during weekday evenings and weekends. Depending on location, the earliest I can begin on a weekday is 5pm. I am happy to tutor at any time during the weekends though. I am very flexible and am happy to work around you :)

These sessions can be held either at your home or I am happy to host the sessions at my own home.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have worked as a Primary School Teacher teaching Y5, 6 and Booster SATs for the past 3 years. I have also taught on long-term supply in Y1, 2, 3 and Nursery. I have taught in a variety of schools from Outstanding to inner-city behavioural centres.

I have also taught EFL English (Trinity Beginner, Intermediate and Advanced) at two international summer camps, Business English to adults studying at my university and 1:1 sessions to prepare students for Trinity College Cambridge entrance exams for universities in both the UK and abroad.

Although I haven`t taught within secondary schools, I have experience within the GCSE and A-Level curriculums and have privately tutored teenage students before.

I have privately tutored for the past 2 years with students ranging from ages 4 to adult. I have tutored for exams such as Phonics screening, Y2 and 6 SATs and Trinity College exams. I have also tutored children to support them in their learning (e.g. Maths and English). Having completed a BSc (Dual Honors) in Educational Studies and Psychology, I can also tutor GCSE, A-Level and University level Psychology.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved

More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Beatrice (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Beatrice.

NIKKI (Mrs)
04/06/2017

5/5 Rating

She is a lovely young lady with tremendous amount of patient and passion for teaching, we have had her for couple of sessions which were very helpful.
My daughter is very happy to have her every week.


Bridie (Miss)
07/05/2017

5/5 Rating

Beatrice is a great tutor who is currently helping me with my Maths and Literacy skills tests in order to get onto a primary teaching course. Beatrice has provided me with resources for revision and is a very well organised person who has clearly spent time planning our sessions. I feel more confident in taking these tests after having the support from Beatrice and recommend her for adult learning as well as primary and secondary level.


Glenn (Mr)
20/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Having used other tutors before and had mixed results as part of a shared tutor, my daughter has flourished under Beatrice in preparation for her SAT`s exams. I would highly recommend Beatrice and would also say that longer 2-3 hour sessions are great options. Always found Beatrice to be courteous and polite and really able to engage with my daughter and help her enjoy her learning. Flexibility on hours and bookings has also been a massive help as well.


© 2005-2017 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.156 seconds
twitter    facebook