Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Karine (Tutor in London)

Karine
Karine
Tutor
London
Feedback Score:
+4
Member Since: 12/10/2016
Last Login: 3 hours ago
Response Rate: 10%
Expected Response: < 5 hours

My Qualifications

MRes
University College London (Universi...
Genetics, Evolution and Ecology
 (2012)
BSc
American University of Beirut
Biology
 (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Karine

**I am currently doing online tuition in maths and science (+ Arabic language). I have lots of experience (100+ hours) with online teaching. I use an online whiteboard, with an iPad Pro and Apple pencil, which can be accessed on a browser, from any device.**

Hello! I am a 29 year old tutor living in Hampstead, London. I am trilingual and have an advanced research degree in biology from University College London (UCL). I used to work in biotechnology in the Middle East, but now I tutor full-time in London.

As a tutor I specialise in maths and science for 13+ entrance exams and GCSEs. My areas of professional expertise are biology, statistics and Arabic, which I tutor up to degree level and beyond.

I have extensive tutoring experience in London and abroad (2000+ hours in London), and I am represented by several prestigious tutoring agencies in the Hampstead area.

I would describe my teaching style as interactive and engaging. My greatest strength as a tutor is my ability to quickly build an effective working-relationship with my students, which encourages them to work hard, succeed and enjoy their work. I’ve had particular success with students who require extra motivation. My engaging, interactive and informal teaching style enables students to rekindle their interest and enjoyment in their work, and allows them to succeed in their exams without too much stress or last-minute cramming.

I have a BSc in Biology from the American University of Beirut and a research Master`s degree (MRes) in Evolutionary Biology from UCL. I am fluent in written and spoken English, French and Arabic. I have worked and studied in all three languages, and I have lived in English, French and Arabic speaking countries.

I`m currently tutoring students in a wide range of subjects, from the ages of 5 to 30. I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability: I tutor full-time, seven days a week.

My standard hourly rate is £40 per hour, for online tuition.

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: In the UK I have successfully taught students for iGCSE/GCSE (in biology, chemistry, maths, physics), A Level (in biology), International Baccalaureate (in biology), Cambridge Pre-U (in biology), American Advanced Placement (‘AP’) (in statistics) and degree-level BA/BSc courses (in statistics, biology, biomedicine, Arabic).


I teach a wide range of students Arabic language, from five-year-old beginners to advanced university students and business people. (I can teach most Arabic dialects, including Modern Standard.)

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Karine (4)

We have a total of 4 review(s) for Karine.

Subitha (Ms)
01/07/2017

5/5 Rating

Karin has been a very good and patient tutor. She has been helpful in understanding the needs of our daughter and helped motivate her.


Reem (Mrs)
28/06/2017

5/5 Rating

Highly recommended, great teaching style and adaptability to the student`s needs.


Josef (Mr)
04/05/2017

5/5 Rating

So far, so great! Informal lessons that go at my pace and feature great explanations of the differences between Arabic dialects.


Aditya (Mr)
17/04/2017

5/5 Rating

Karine has been my tutor for the last 2 weeks, and I have found her extremely engaging, approachable, and thorough. She used the first lesson to ascertain my level, suggested books I should read, and tailored her lessons to my level. She also challenged me to push my boundary from the very outset, and had a plan for each class in advance of the lesson.


Nearby Locations

BrondesburyWest HampsteadWest Hampstead ThameslinkBrondesbury Biology TutorsBrondesbury Chemistry TutorsBrondesbury French TutorsBrondesbury Maths TutorsBrondesbury Physics TutorsWest Hampstead Biology TutorsWest Hampstead Chemistry TutorsWest Hampstead French TutorsWest Hampstead Maths TutorsWest Hampstead Physics TutorsWest Hampstead Thameslink Biology TutorsWest Hampstead Thameslink Chemistry TutorsWest Hampstead Thameslink French TutorsWest Hampstead Thameslink Maths TutorsWest Hampstead Thameslink Physics Tutors