Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Matt (Tutor in London)

Matt
Matt
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 12/05/2019
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

How references rated Matt
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 37.50 per hour

Information about Matt

I`m Matt, a graduate in History from University of Oxford and in Public Policy from King`s College, London.

I am an experienced tutor in History, Politics, and Geography from GCSE to A-Level standard (and equivalent). I`d describe my approach as friendly, encouraging, and coaching - I love to see people find their own way to answers and understanding as that builds confidence and helps retain knowledge and skills through the learning process.

I have a Grade 8 in Piano and can therefore teach that to a basic/intermediate standard.

I am also able to offer coaching for Oxbridge applicants on how to apply and approach the interview.

I am flexible on location - happy to come to your home or meet in a cafe or library. I used to teach three pupils in the Bermondsey area but my partner and I moved to Forest Hill and I am keen to resume tutoring in the locality.

As well as tutoring I write, play piano, sing in a choir, and look after my two house-rabbits!

Availability: I am very flexible as I work from home.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I previously taught three students before moving to Lewisham.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Forest HillForest Hill English TutorsForest Hill History TutorsForest Hill Piano Tutors