Tutor HuntSubjects

Ludo (Tutor in London)

Ludo
Ludo
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 20/01/2020
Last Login: 34 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 24 hours

My Qualifications

BA
Oxford University
French and Linguistics
2:1  (2019)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Ludo
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerTrainer
Chess------£37.50
Creative Writing---£37.50---
Efl£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£50£37.50-
Eleven Plus-£37.50-----
English£37.50£37.50£37.50----
Entrance Exams£37.50£37.50£43.75£37.50---
French£37.50£37.50£37.50£37.50£50£37.50-
Linguistics----£37.50--
Personal Statements---£50---
Seven Plus£37.50------
Spanish£37.50£37.50£37.50----

Information about Ludo

I am a recent graduate of the University of Oxford and have extensive experience in tutoring. I studied French and Linguistics at university but have experience tutoring all subjects across different levels, specialising in the humanities. I attained exceptional marks and grades at school level and obtained an Upper Second Class Honours degree from university, with Distinction in a Beginners` Arabic course in my 2nd year.
My tutoring experience spans five years and four companies. I have worked both online and face-to-face and have acquired a style of teaching that is both effective and stimulating. After an initial session where I meet the student to understand what they want to get out of the teaching and what their natural style of working is, I start with interactive games to begin many of the memory-recall tasks that are so important at CE and GCSE level. For older students, I begin with an in-depth look at their course content, followed by sessions which explore the material in a way that differs from their school environment, so as to allow them to see and experience their content in a new and refreshing way.
I also have a keen interest in sport and exercise, and have given tutoring sessions alongside more general mentoring, such as, for example, spending the day with a student to intersperse the academic sessions with activities in the garden.

Availability: I will be available 5 days a week from mid-September 2019 until at least June 2020, but most likely afterwards as well. I am based in central London and possess a car if it is necessary to travel further to accommodate certain students.
I will be generally available from 9am-6pm but will be free to work later if necessary to fit the timetable of the student, as I appreciate that the school day can extend further than this time period. In any event, I will have very flexible working hours as I will not be tied down by other employment.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: My last year of tutoring has consisted of providing assistance to students in Creative Writing, Verbal Reasoning and Non-Verbal Reasoning for 11+ and 13+ school entrance and Common Entrance. The number of tutees I have worked with is ever growing and I have received very good feedback and comments from my various students. I understand the system in-depth and have various methods for helping children of all abilities.
I have worked for OXED in Gloucestershire for three years, tutoring several different students in Common Entrance and GCSE examination practice. One student obtained very high marks in his CE examinations to gain entrance to a top-level public secondary school, whereupon I continued to give tuition in his 1st and 2nd years at the school.
I was a tutor for Spires, the online tutoring company in my 1st and 2nd years at Oxford University, where I conducted many sessions over their video conferencing service, teaching French and Spanish GCSE to students in need of extra language help. All students reported increased marks in their internal school examinations.
More recently, I have been working for a company called JD Consultancy, who specialise in the teaching and preparation of foreign students for entrance to British secondary schools. There, I have been teaching English online to several students based in China.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BarbicanBlackfriarsChancery LaneFarringdonMansion HouseSt PaulsBarbican English TutorsBarbican French TutorsBarbican Spanish TutorsBlackfriars English TutorsBlackfriars French TutorsBlackfriars Spanish TutorsChancery Lane English TutorsChancery Lane French TutorsChancery Lane Spanish TutorsFarringdon English TutorsFarringdon French TutorsFarringdon Spanish TutorsMansion House English TutorsMansion House French TutorsMansion House Spanish Tutors