Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Will

Will
Will
Tutor
Wales
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 30/09/2013
Last Login: 4 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 13 hours

My Qualifications

PhD
University College London (University of Lond...
Biochemistry
Pass  (1993)
BA
University of Cambridge
Natural Sciences
2:1  (1988)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Will
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Will

For the 2017-18 academic year Will is offering group tutoring for up to 4 students at a time covering WJEC Maths and WJEC Biology, Chemistry and Physics up to GCSE. Each topic will be explained carefully and clearly, so that each student is able to gain a full understanding of each concept, and will therefore find memorisation of each topic much easier in preparation for exams. Once concepts have been grasped thoroughly, students will be able to complete worksheets and past exam paper questions so that they gain confidence answering questions as they will appear in WJEC exams.

If you are interested in arranging an initial meeting, please make contact with Will either by e-mail or mobile to discuss your particular requirements.

The cost in a group of 4 students is £16 per student rising to a maximum of £25 if there is only one student present. Fees are payable a half-term in advance.

Availability: Daytime 4-6pm

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Will has taught in a wide variety of contexts, including adult education and in almost every secondary school in Cardiff where his subjects have included all three sciences and maths. He is available to tutor WJEC Sciences and Maths up to GCSE. Will tutors in groups of up to four students in the Roath area of Cardiff and has over a 1000 hours of tutoring experience over the last 6 years. References and recommendations are available from parents, tutees and professional colleagues.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Will (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Will.

Nahian (Mr)
19/02/2016

5/5 Rating

I would just like others benefit from you as I have in my GCSEs. Thanks to you I have gained 3 A*s in Biology Chrmistry and Physics


Alison (Mrs)
10/05/2014

5/5 Rating

Will was my sons tutor for chemistry GCSE. He found him to be extremely clear with his teaching, very patient and understanding. Will has helped my son not only with his knowledge base but also with his confidence. Will teaches from his family home which is a lovely safe environment. Thank you very much, Lewis and Alison


Nearby Locations

CyncoedRoathRoath ParkRumneySplottTremorfaCyncoed Biology TutorsCyncoed Chemistry TutorsCyncoed Maths TutorsCyncoed Physics TutorsRoath Biology TutorsRoath Chemistry TutorsRoath Maths TutorsRoath Physics TutorsRoath Park Biology TutorsRoath Park Chemistry TutorsRoath Park Maths TutorsRoath Park Physics TutorsRumney Biology TutorsRumney Chemistry TutorsRumney Maths Tutors