Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Carolina (Tutor in London)

Carolina
Carolina
Tutor
London WC1H
Home Town:
Member Since: 11/08/2014
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 6 hours
 
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Professional
Maths - No Problem!
Maths Mastery in Depth
NA  (2017)
Diploma
Centre for Psychological Astrology
Psychological Astrology
N/A  (2011)
Masters
SOAS, University of London
International Politics
Pass  (2003)
BSc
Universidad Nacional de Lomas de Za...
Communication Sciences
8.5  (1996)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 40.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Early Years£50.00-----
English£50.00£50.00----
Ib Diploma-£50.00£50.00£50.00--
Ielts£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00
Maths£50.00-----
Media---£50.00-£50.00
Personal Statements---£50.00£50.00-
Spanish£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00£50.00£40.00
Information about Carolina

Communication, education and writing as well as working face to face with people to engage them and inspire them to discover and develop potentials have always been paramount to my vocation. Teaching is one of my natural talents, as I spontaneously began to explain my classmates Maths for A Level exams. I have just completed a post-graduate certificate in Psychotherapy. I am interested in classics in all art forms and love travelling and sports.

I am a professional tutor with 12,000 hours of experience who aims to motivate students to broaden their curiosity and critical thinking in classes planned to enable them to solve problems, explore, experiment, dialogue, reflect, practice and apply skills creatively for deep learning. The materials are developed according to advances in educational psychology and neuroscience to greatly enhance the learning experience in a blend that allows them to progress at their optimum pace. This approach led me to discover good teaching principles grouped in what is called “Singapore Maths”, applied in countries where students perform very well in international rankings, including the US. I completed courses like “Teaching Maths for Mastery In-Depth”, based on these practices. I also have a Certificate of Language Teaching (CELTA) for English and Spanish.

Availability: I am available from Monday to Friday and occasionally some weekend tuition can be provided.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: 2005 - Present Founder and tutor, XXXXX
• Tutor: Maths (Primary), English (Primary), Homeschooling, Spanish (all levels).
• In company Spanish courses at: The Guardian, WPP, Momentum Pictures, etc.
• Designed immersive courses that cover the two beginner levels in a week (6 hour days X 5).
• Prepared students completing Medieval and Modern Languages degrees at University College London and Oxford University, covering literature from 1200 onwards.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (3)

 This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

EustonGoodge StreetHolbornKings CrossRussell SquareSt PancrasTottenham Court RoadEuston English TutorsEuston Maths TutorsEuston Spanish TutorsGoodge Street English TutorsGoodge Street Maths TutorsGoodge Street Spanish TutorsHolborn English TutorsHolborn Maths TutorsHolborn Spanish TutorsKings Cross English TutorsKings Cross Maths TutorsKings Cross Spanish TutorsRussell Square English TutorsRussell Square Maths TutorsRussell Square Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.421 seconds
twitter    facebook