Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Lina (Tutor in London)

Lina
Lina
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 25/02/2016
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£10£15£15£18£20£20

Related Links: French Tutors

Information about Lina

Hello!
My name is Lina, I`m a native French speaker now living in London where I study Italian, Spanish, Mandarin, and international relations.
Languages have always been my true passion, I am fond of learning them, but what truly makes me feel useful is helping others improve their language skills. Whether it be French here, or English and Chinese back at home, I have been giving lessons for a few years now, starting out in high school. I have taught English to middle schoolers, high schoolers, and helped out professionals and mature students get ready for their final English exams.

I am patient, and extremely positive! I aim for progress, no matter what your level of French is, I can guarantee I will help you or your child feel more comfortable with the language. I always say that vocabulary is often secondary. What really is important is knowing how to express a message using the vocabulary you have and the words you know. Just because one knows less fancy words than X or Y does not mean they can`t communicate!

Together we will come up with the right method for you to learn how to gain confidence in the language, and of course more fluency. I will focus on essential grammar, spelling, reading and speaking, and can also provide a list of new words at every lesson if you fancy learning new vocabulary (whether that be specific vocab on a certain topic, or idioms etc)

Please do not hesitate to get in touch!

I look forward to hearing from you

Availability: I am available online at various hours, and for one-to-one lessons pretty much everyday. Please do get in touch regarding availability and I will get back to you as soon as possible

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have given English and Chinese lessons to kids and students of various age, and have been doing so for 4 years.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

North WoolwichShooters HillSilvertownWoolwich DockyardNorth Woolwich French TutorsShooters Hill French TutorsSilvertown French TutorsWoolwich Dockyard French Tutors