Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Billy (Tutor in Portsmouth)

Billy
Billy
Tutor
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Home Town: Portsmouth
Member Since: 11/11/2018
Last Login: 44 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 12 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Brighton University
Post graduate certificate in Primar...
Pass  (2016)
BA
Kingston University
Media and Cultural Studies
2:1  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Billy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£25.00£25.00--£25.00
Maths£25.00£25.00--£25.00
Spanish£20.00----
Information about Billy

I am a primary school teacher who has taught across the key stages from year R (EYFS) to year 6 and have taught in 2 different schools in very different areas, one being an SEN school.

I am a Primary school teacher from Front Lawn Primary Academy, a school on the verge of becoming outstanding this year hopefully.

At Front Lawn, we use Talk 4 Writing to fully immerse children in Writing successfully, also using a brilliant program called Sounds Write for phonics.

I have been teaching over 4 years and have taught various year groups. I have taught many different children from EAL children and SEN children in my career.

I am very good at teaching reading, writing and Maths to children using a variety of different skills to ensure mastery and that the skills are embedded.

I have tutored before, tutoring an 8 year old girl for 8 months, teaching her Maths and Reading. In this time we worked hard to ensure she not only caught up to her age expectation, however we actually exceded this!

Furthermore, I am a very nice, happy guy who loves working with children and always ensure I build a great relationship with the child so they feel comfortable and relaxed.

Availability: The weekend would be the best time as I work full time at my primary school.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Before becoming a teacher I worked as a teaching assistant for 3 years.

I have been a primary school teacher for over 3 years now and am held in high regard by my colleagues for my ability to go above and beyond in order for children to make rapid progress.

I have tutored before on a few occasions. I have also tutored adults teaching them English. I speak some Spanish also so could teach this additionally.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BembridgeEmsworthSouthseaEmsworth English TutorsEmsworth Maths TutorsEmsworth Spanish TutorsSouthsea English TutorsSouthsea Maths TutorsSouthsea Spanish TutorsBembridge English TutorsBembridge Maths TutorsBembridge Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook