Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Heidi (Tutor in Lancaster)

Heidi
Heidi
Tutor
Lancaster, Lancashire
Home Town: Lancaster
Member Since: 25/11/2013
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Currently studying for: Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) at The University of Central Lancashire
Undergraduate Degree: Biochemistry and Genetics BSc (Hons) grade 2.i at The University of Nottingham
A Levels:
Maths: B
Biology: B
Chemistry: B
Physical Education: B
GCSEs:
Maths: A
Science: double award A
English Language: A
English Literature: A
Geography: A
Business Studies: A
Physical Education: A
Music: A
French: B
CSA Community Sports Leadership Award Level 2

Information about Heidi

I am an enthusiastic and friendly 23 year old graduate entry dental student, living and working on placements in the Lancaster/Morecambe area. As I am undertaking a Professional course it is imperative that I am reliable and trustworthy. This has given me experience with children of all ages, and I am approachable and honest, whilst maintaining a good work ethic. I put my all into all projects and challenges I am faced with, and feel that I could help motivate and educate children from primary school age up to GCSES in both maths and science subjects. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me if you have any questions or would like more information. I have close family members and friends who teach at both primary and secondary school level, so feel I am well guided on the current syllabuses and have access to many learning resources to make the tutoring sessions highly beneficial and also enjoyable.

Availability: Evenings and weekends, with the availability to fit in any extra sessions in school holidays.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I am a 4th year graduate entry dental student with experience in treating and educating child patients. This gives me the skills to communicate well with, and motivate both children and teenagers. Whilst at college I worked as a tutor for 2 hours a week teaching maths to 10-11 year olds. I also taught PE sessions once a week to children in local primary schools.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CarnforthLancasterMorecambeWartonCarnforth Biology TutorsCarnforth Chemistry TutorsCarnforth Maths TutorsCarnforth Physics TutorsLancaster Biology TutorsLancaster Chemistry TutorsLancaster Maths TutorsLancaster Physics TutorsMorecambe Biology TutorsMorecambe Chemistry TutorsMorecambe Maths TutorsMorecambe Physics TutorsWarton Biology TutorsWarton Chemistry TutorsWarton Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook