Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Michael

Michael
Michael
Tutor
Oxfordshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 12/02/2015
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 days

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Michael
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Michael

• Currently in my third year at Keble College, Oxford University, studying Philosophy, Politics, and Economics (on track to receive a first).
• Five years of experience tutoring in Maths, History, and English, as well as for 11+ entrance exams.
• Achieved 10 A*s at GCSE in Maths (taken one year early), Physics, Chemistry, Biology, History, German, Spanish, English Literature, English Language, and Religious Studies.
• Achieved 4 A*s at A level in Maths, Further Maths, Economics, and History (Pre-U). Achieved 5 As at AS-Level, including full UMS in Physics
• Achieved an A in AdMaths FSMQ
• Achieved the following SAT scores:
˃ SAT I: 2380 (top 0.003% globally, winner of the National Merit Scholarship)
˃ SAT II Physics: 800
˃ SAT II World History: 770
˃ SAT II Math Level 2: 790
˃ SAT II Literature: 760
• In terms оf 11+ entrаnce exаm experience, was offered scholarships to Hampton School, King’s College Wimbledon, and Kingston Grammar School.
• President of Oxford University Economics Society, Director of Communications/Lead Events Officer for Oxford University International Relations Society, Director of Communications for the Oxford Forum for International Development.
• In terms of extracurriculars, have 8 years` debating experience (including representing Oxford at international competitions), founded college poker society, and play college football and basketball. Also an Analyst for the Oxford Microfinance Initiative and Economists Without Borders.
• Happy to tutor English and Philosophy up to GCSE standard, and History, Politics, and Maths up to A-level standard. Also happy to tutor for 11+ entrance exams.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: • Principal Tutor for the Oxford Educational Partnership
• Senior Tutor for tuteonline Hong Kong
• Five years’ experience tutoring year 6 students for 11+ entrance exams.
• Five years’ experience tutoring students in English, History, and Maths.
• Helped my brother (aged 14, now at Hampton School) with English and Maths.
• Spent 3 weeks teaching English in Shanghai, and another 4 teaching in rural Ghana.
• Four years’ experience working and volunteering with local primary school children.

Contact this Tutor

Michael
Michael

Nearby Locations

OxfordOxford English TutorsOxford History TutorsOxford Maths TutorsOxford Politics Tutors