Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Lorna (Tutor in Duffield)

Lorna
Lorna
Tutor
Duffield, Derbyshire
Home Town: Duffield
Member Since: 24/11/2015
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: 15%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
University of Leeds
German and History
1st  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 20.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Drama-£15.00£15.00--
English£10.00£15.00£15.00--
German-£15.00£15.00£20.00£15.00
History-£15.00£15.00£15.00£15.00
Information about Lorna

First Class Honours German and History graduate from the University of Leeds, including a year abroad spent in Frankfurt working for a financial services company.

I am able to tutor German and History to degree level standard, and English Literature and Drama and Theatre Studies to A-Level. I achieved 4 A*s at A-Level in History, English Lit, Drama and Theatre Studies, and General Studies.

I am extremely interested in the German language, culture, and history, and I really enjoy being able to share my enthusiasm for the language with others. The modules I studied at University encompassed a mixture of German literature, philosophy, history, and artistic movements, as well as Grammar and spoken language.

In History my main focuses are on the history of Germany from 1871-present day, and I had a particular focus on Germany during the Third Reich and the split between East and West. I also am very familiar with the history of the Soviet un ion from 1917-1991, and also the reign of Nicholas II to degree standard.

Availability: I am available most evenings of the week.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have tutored German A-Level and also German beginners to an adult learner. I also have a first class honours degree in German and History from the University of Leeds, and i have lived in Frankfurt, Germany for a year whereby i worked in an international financial services company dealing with clients on a daily basis within an intense professional setting.
I have achieved 4 A*s at A-Level in History, English Lit, Drama and Theatre Studies, and General Studies.

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

AlfretonBelperDerbyDerbyshireDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonMatlockMatlock BathRipleyShirlandWirksworthAlfreton English TutorsAlfreton German TutorsAlfreton History TutorsBelper English TutorsBelper German TutorsBelper History TutorsDerby English TutorsDerby German TutorsDerby History TutorsDerbyshire English TutorsDerbyshire German TutorsDerbyshire History TutorsDuffield English TutorsDuffield German TutorsDuffield History Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.250 seconds
twitter    facebook