Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Lily (Tutor in London)

Lily
Lily
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 24/10/2017
Last Login: 20 months ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 20 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Masters
Queen Mary, University of London
History
Merit  (2016)
Degree
University of East Anglia (UEA)
Politics and International Relation...
2:1  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about Lily

Hi,

My name is Lily. I hold an undergraduate degree in Politics and International Relations as well as a postgraduate degree in History. For the past year I have been working at a school in North London, mentoring A Level students both academically and emotionally. My approach to mentoring is to take things slowly, breaking big concepts into small bite size pieces, insuring that the student understands everything and in-sighting greater interest in the subjects taught.

As well as academically tutoring, I also help students who may be dealing with a lack of confidence when it comes to exams. I have dealt with many students who are highly capable but anxiety stops them from doing well once in the exam hall. Over the years, i have developed some useful techniques to help combat this issue, and decrease stress levels for young people when revising for exams.

I can tutor Maths and English GCSEs as well as Politics and History A Level.

Availability: I am available most evenings after 5pm and all day on the weekends. I am happy to travel anywhere within Hackney and Islington. I will also consider parts of Camden, Haringey and Tower Hamlets.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have a great deal of experience working with young people. At my current workplace I help A Level students with their homework and Independent Learning across a wide variety of subjects. I have taught many of the students new and interesting study skills, making revision less of a chore. I set meaningful homework between lessons, ensuring that students use their free time efficiently. I have also helped several sixth formers prepare for GCSE retakes.

Outside of school, i have helped many family members and family friends with their GCSEs and A Levels. My particular speciality is GCSE Maths, with many of my pupils achieving excellent results.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AngelEssex RoadHighbury And IslingtonIslingtonAngel English TutorsAngel History TutorsAngel Maths TutorsAngel Politics TutorsEssex Road English TutorsEssex Road History TutorsEssex Road Maths TutorsEssex Road Politics TutorsHighbury And Islington English TutorsHighbury And Islington History TutorsHighbury And Islington Maths TutorsHighbury And Islington Politics TutorsIslington English TutorsIslington History TutorsIslington Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook