Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Nicola (Tutor in Fairford)

Nicola
Nicola
Tutor
Fairford, Gloucestershire
Home Town: Fairford
Member Since: 04/08/2017
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MA
Open University
Classical Studies
Pass  (2013)
PGCE
University of Reading
Primary (5-11)
Pass  (2006)
BA
Keele University
English and Classical Sudies
2:1  (2000)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£25.00---
Maths£25.00---
Information about Nicola


I teach English and Maths at primary level (up to age 11).

My first degree was a 2:1 in English, and in recent years I have been involved in development and marking of both the reading and GPS (grammar, punctuation and spelling) SATS.

I have an excellent understanding of maths progression and use this to to enable children to move forwards. My specialism is children who lack confidence in maths, and I have taken several pupils from below expected attainment in KS1 to good results in KS2.

Availability: Starting September 2017 (after relocating to Fairford), I am available weekdays from 4pm.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I qualified with a PGCE from the University of Reading in 2006, and taught across the primary age range for 5 years. Since 2011 I have been a tutor, as well as being involved in SATS marking and development.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Ashton KeynesBarnsleyCirencesterFairfordKempsfordNorthleachOakseySouth CerneyCirencester English TutorsCirencester Maths TutorsFairford English TutorsFairford Maths TutorsKempsford English TutorsKempsford Maths TutorsNorthleach English TutorsNorthleach Maths TutorsSouth Cerney English TutorsSouth Cerney Maths TutorsBarnsley English TutorsBarnsley Maths TutorsAshton Keynes English TutorsAshton Keynes Maths TutorsOaksey English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.141 seconds
twitter    facebook