Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Priyash (Tutor in Mumbai)

Priyash
Priyash
Tutor
Mumbai, OutsideUK
Home Town: Mumbai
Member Since: 25/04/2019
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
 
Contact this Tutor
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

Information about Priyash

I am Priyash. I have a strong passion for tutoring. Over the years of tutoring and helping students with their subjects or specific topics, I`ve come to realise my grounded desire to continue doing what I love. I`ve helped students from pre-university years to university years. I`ve learnt a lot in terms of developing a truly engaging style of teaching, something which those very students miss out on in conventional classroom lectures and have strived to include such measures to make my students` learning sessions as effective as possible.

Personally, I am a person with a slight creative inclination. I like to draw art and create doodles on paper, walls or on canvases. Besides that, I like to learn myself as much as I like teaching. I like learning new languages and so far have had a successful attempt at learning French and a slight bit of German by myself. I enjoy trekking, running and swimming as athletic hobbies. I enjoy cooking and creating new ideas for classic culinary recipes. I like traveling to different places and countries where I immerse myself in a fascinating foreign culture and create lasting memories.

I am fun to talk to as I keep conversations interesting by making them more engaging. Even as a tutor, I like to speak to my students about, at times, peripheral topics just to interest them and allow them to loosen up and consequently experience a better and a more effective tutoring session.

Availability: Owing to the timezone difference. I will find it most convenient to tutor extensively on weekends. But as I understand students may not be at liberty to have their sessions solely on those days, I am also willing to conduct sessions on Weekdays; preferably on 3-4 days out of every Mondays through Fridays.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have been tutoring for quite a few years now. Ever since I joined my bachelors+master`s programme in Engineering Physics at the Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, I`ve taken up tutoring much more seriously and professionally. Over a span of 5+ years, I have helped students and even my own friends with their queries in Sciences and Mathematics. Even throughout my upcoming graduate programme at the University of Pennsylvania, I intend to continue my passion for tutoring and helping students overcome hurdles in their academic life.

As a private tutor, while I was an exchange student at the University of Toronto, I helped students in College-level Chemistry and Mathematics. In addition to going over their lecture material and explaining bits of it that they found difficult to comprehend, I would personally create problem sets uniquely tailored for them which they would then solve and get a better grasp of concepts in which they were lagging behind.

I have also been a Teaching Assistant at university, where I have helped 40+ students in Electrical Engineering and Physics courses. Additionally, I have been e-tutoring at [contact detail removed] for 4+ years where I have personally assisted countless students with their assignment problems over an online-portal.

The best thing I like about tutoring is witnessing the face of a student when they finally understand or, as they often exclaim, `get` that one concept that was troubling them for a while. But employing a unique approach of temporarily reversing the roles of a tutor and a tutee wherein, I encourage them to explain to me whatever they understand within a scientific concept in which they need further help, I get to witness and analyse their train of thought and consequently am able to fill in those particular gaps in their understanding that ultimately helps them succeed.

Contact this Tutor

© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.234 seconds
twitter    facebook