Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Mohammed (Tutor in Derby)

Mohammed
Mohammed
Tutor
Derby, Derbyshire
Home Town: Derby
Member Since: 26/11/2012
Last Login: 20 days ago
Response Rate: 25%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Academic and Professional Qualifications

December 2012 - TEFL Course (Teaching English as a Foreign Language)

Sept 2011 June 2012: University of Leicester
Course: PGCE Chemistry and Core Science (Secondary)

Sept 2008 May 2011: University Of Bradford
Course: BSc Biomedical Sciences (class 2.2)

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 5.00 to 20.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelTrainer
Biology£12.50£15.00£17.50--
Chemistry£12.50£15.00£17.50£20.00-
General Science£12.50£15.00---
General Studies£12.50£15.00£17.50--
Karate----£5.00
Physics£12.50£15.00£17.50--
Information about Mohammed

I am a confident, enthusiastic and hardworking individual who is able to teach students across the secondary age range, whilst at the same time encouraging them to develop their skills, knowledge and confidence. My outgoing personality allows me to interact with various age groups comfortably with patience and motivation, giving me the ideal chance to pass knowledge and experience on to others but at the same time also injecting life and interest into difficult topics.

My approach to teaching is based entirely on the needs of the individual pupil and the common misconceptions students may encounter in Science. I use typical exam questions and past papers that students can relate to and I also help students work on their revision and exam technique as it is essential to be able to apply the learnt knowledge in order to succeed in exams.

I offer full assistance to all my students in and out of the set tutoring sessions and am available by phone and e-mail at their convenience.

Availability: Weekdays after 7pm
Weekends 9am - 8pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Having had a keen interest in the sciences at secondary school, a degree in Biomedical Sciences further enhanced my understanding of many aspects in Biology and Chemistry. I recently graduated with a PGCE in Chemistry and Core Science at the University of Leicester. My degree programme consolidated my skills as an imaginative and innovative subject specialist and supported my teaching experience in a variety of different schools to broaden and enhance my practical experience.

Prior to this, I have vast experience of working with children from various ages, abilities and backgrounds from a young age. I have been part of a Community Shotokan Karate club for more than 15 years for whom I have represented and also trained groups of individuals at National Championships and major Martial Arts Events

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BelperDerbyDuffieldKilburnLittle EatonReptonBelper Biology TutorsBelper Chemistry TutorsBelper Physics TutorsDerby Biology TutorsDerby Chemistry TutorsDerby Physics TutorsDuffield Biology TutorsDuffield Chemistry TutorsDuffield Physics TutorsKilburn Biology TutorsKilburn Chemistry TutorsKilburn Physics TutorsLittle Eaton Biology TutorsLittle Eaton Chemistry TutorsLittle Eaton Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook