Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Laura

Laura
Laura
Tutor
London, OutsideUK
Home Town: London
Member Since: 16/04/2018
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

Diploma
S.I.G.
Counselling
1st class  (2014)
Degree
University of Macerata
Philosophy
1st class  (2009)
A Level
Grammar school
Humanities
90/100  (2001)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Laura
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Laura

Hi everyone, I am an Italian native speaker with extensive working experience as a Dyslexia tutor. I have a Bachelor`s and a Master`s degree in Philosophy, a certificate in learning psychopathology, and a Diploma in Gestalt Counselling, all achieved in Italy. I am currently studying Counselling and Psychotherapy for children at the University of Roehampton.

As you can see I have a strong humanistic background which strengthened my literacy, communication and relationship skills. My experience in working with children with SpLds of primary and secondary school age across a wide range of subjects helped me in understanding the challenges of learning. I can be extremely patient and reassuring, whilst encouraging you to try.

I can help you with fluency, grammar, pronunciation, reading, speaking, listening, and writing through specific exercises, tailored for you.

I love to teach my language and create lessons based on any particular topic you wish to learn, Italian history, Italian nature, Italian songs or poems, etc...

Before starting we will talk about any goals you would like to achieve and your needs or wishes, so I can have an idea about the material to propose.

I am very happy to work with all ages and backgrounds. My aim is to help you to learn Italian enjoying!


Availability: Some mornings and evenings, weekends

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I worked as a Dyslexia tutor for 10 years in Italy across primary, secondary and high school curricula. I tutored students in Italian, Geography, History, Science at GCSE and A levels. I trained professionals to support students with SpLds in learning and I lectured on learning methodologies.

I also have experience in Sales and Business Development within the IT market where I strengthened my skills in using the Italian language in a more commercial registry.



Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Laura
Laura

Nearby Locations

Canada WaterRotherhitheSurrey QuaysCanada Water English TutorsRotherhithe English TutorsSurrey Quays English Tutors