Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Maxime (Tutor in London)

Maxime
Maxime
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 06/06/2016
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Maxime

People often describe me as kind, generous and full of life. I take every opportunity to make the most of what life has to offer. My passions lie in exploring, learning and sharing happiness with others.

I am a French and Philosophy graduate from the University of Nottingham and since completing my degree have worked with young people in a number of different environments. From tennis coaching and school trips abroad to 1-2-1 mentoring, I`ve done it all!

Availability: I am very flexible at the moment as I am launching my own social enterprise.

I can do daytime and evening, both during the week and at the weekend. Please let me know when your preferred times are and together I am sure we`ll be able to work something out.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I have a wealth of experience in education and youth work. It all started when I was 15 when I started coaching tennis to 8 - 25 year olds at my local tennis centre. This was when I first got a taste for sharing skills and knowledge.

Since my teenage years I have continued to work in education. During my degree I was an ambassador for the university languages department, where I helped students cultivate their ambitions to go into higher education.

Since graduating I have worked on the National Citizen Service as a Senior Mentor. My role here was to mentor and coach groups of 12 15-17 year olds through a three week programme of character strength development. My success in the role was proven by the abundence of excellent feedback I received and by the great freidnships I formed along the way.

I am currently close to completing the Year Here Fellowship where I have continued to develop my interest in working with young people. During my time on the fellowship I have been lucky enough to run creative workshops with primary schools and professional artists.

Now at the end of my time on Year Here I am in the process of launching my own social enterprise aimed at providing adventure and outdoor experiences to young people in need of extra support.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Chancery LaneCovent GardenHolbornKings CrossLeicester SquareRussell SquareSt PancrasTemple
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.078 seconds
twitter    facebook