Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Luke (Tutor in Newcastle Under Lyme)

Luke
Luke
Tutor
Newcastle Under Lyme, Staffordshire
Home Town: Newcastle Under Lyme
Member Since: 13/07/2018
Last Login: 22 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Luke

I`m about to start my final undergraduate year of Neuroscience at Keele University, having just completed my second year in which I gained a first.
I am currently conducting a summer research project at Keele University whilst working in the lab during the day.
I have a real passion for science, photography and cycling. I have found through experience, a love of teaching, so I decided to pursue tuition alongside my studies.

Availability: Weekdays after school and during the evening, as well as weekends during the day. I am happy to discuss this.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have GCSE and A level qualifications, as well as 2 years of undergraduate Neuroscience.

My course involves public speaking and presentations for Neuroscience so I am well accustomed to presenting and explaining ideas to others.

I also have experience volunteering as teaching assistant in primary school. Most recently I taught a year 5 class about Neuroscience - teaching them about the brain and the importance of healthy eating.

As a lover of sport, I have also coached cycling so I am very familiar with teaching, and working with, young people and children.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Nearby Locations

AlsagerAudleyKeeleKidsgroveMadeleySandbachMadeley Biology TutorsMadeley Chemistry TutorsMadeley Maths TutorsMadeley Physics TutorsSandbach Biology TutorsSandbach Chemistry TutorsSandbach Maths TutorsSandbach Physics TutorsAlsager Biology TutorsAlsager Chemistry TutorsAlsager Maths TutorsAlsager Physics TutorsAudley Biology TutorsAudley Chemistry TutorsAudley Maths Tutors