Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Adam (Tutor in London)

Adam
Adam
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 11/07/2017
Last Login: 26 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 23 days

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Roehampton
Mathematics PGCE
Outstanding  (2015)
BSc
The University of Sheffield
Psychology
2.1  (2013)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Adam
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths-74.0074.0074.00

Related Links: Maths Tutors

Information about Adam

Hello,

I am a qualified maths teacher and have worked in one of the highest achieving grammar schools in England, specialising in Edexcel GCSE Mathematics for the new 9-1 specification. Having resigned from classroom teaching in July 2016, I now tutor mathematics full time because I have experienced the huge benefits that a little bit of extra help outside of school can make in maths!

I have always loved maths and my experience teaching has allowed me to gain a strong familiarity with the content of the new GCSE specification and the topics and skills that will be assessed.

My rate is £39 per hour for classes, and £74 per hour for home tutoring.

My style of tuition is very much based around personalised learning. I spend time finding out what areas of maths a certain student finds difficult through conversation, and use this to guide tuition together with a sense of purpose. Every student is different so it is so important to get to know their own individual strengths and weaknesses. I find that this purposeful and individualised approach to learning maths is effective and motivates students to improve and take responsibility for their mathematics progress. It also helps me to plan effective lessons.

Parents will receive regular feedback to ensure everyone is kept in the loop. I can give initial assessment maths papers if these are wanted by student/parent. It allows us to quickly identify areas for improvement and helps to make lessons targeted and purposeful.

If you`d like to discuss with me about what you are looking for or want to book me as a tutor do send me a message and I`ll get back to you when I can :-)

Adam S

Availability: Please contact me with where you live and what you are looking for then we can discuss availability.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: __> Full time maths tutor
__> Qualified teacher
__> Grammar school teacher
__> Russel group graduate with 2.1 BSc including dissertation on learning theories
__> Grammar school student

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved

More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


© 2005-2017 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.109 seconds
twitter    facebook