Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsDrawing Lessons

Joanne (Tutor in Faversham)

Joanne
Joanne
Tutor
Faversham, Kent
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 13/03/2018
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 11 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
Canterbury Christ Church University
PGCE
pass  (1996)
BA
Birmingham City Univer...
Fashion and Textiles
2:1  (1993)
A Level
Dane Court Grammar Sch...
Art, History, Geography
C,C,C  (1988)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Joanne
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
Information about Joanne

Since my time as an undergraduate student at art school, working in London as a production assistant for a Textile studio/manufacturer and then for many years as a secondary school teacher, I have amassed a love and wealth of experience working with varying ages, tastes and abilities in the world of art and creative textiles. I really enjoy teaching my first subjects; visually creative ones being my passion, but also gain a great deal of personal reward teaching other A Level Subjects in Humanities, as well as literacy and writing, to all age groups.

Availability: Some week day times, Saturday afternoons and evenings.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Throughout long service in teaching, I have developed skills of communication in verbal, written and visual methods, using excellent spelling, punctuation and grammar. Not just a subject teacher, I treat the student as a whole person and take the role of learning mentor whenever needed. I have worked to motivate and inspire many GCSE and A Level students during 20 years of teaching. Having taught large classes, I am now finding I enjoy teaching small groups and individuals in equal measure and can motivate students to achieve their best using a wide range of strategies, resources and of course, lots of enthusiasm too.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Joanne (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Joanne.

Jett (Ms)
10/07/2018

5/5 Rating

Jo has been a fantastic maths tutor for my 9 year old son. She managed to make the sessions fun and he genuinely enjoyed them - and he`s feeling confident in class now.
We can`t recommend Jo highly enough!


Nearby Locations

EastchurchFavershamKentMinsterPluckleyWyeMinster English TutorsMinster Geography TutorsMinster History TutorsMinster Maths TutorsEastchurch English TutorsEastchurch Geography TutorsEastchurch History TutorsEastchurch Maths TutorsFaversham English TutorsFaversham History TutorsFaversham Maths TutorsKent English TutorsKent Geography TutorsKent History TutorsKent Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.391 seconds
twitter    facebook