Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Hannah

Hannah
Hannah
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 17/07/2019
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BA
University of Reading
English Literature
2:1  (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Hannah
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Hannah

I have a degree in English Literature and have been working in the publishing industry for seven years, and specifically within Language Learning publishing for the last five years.

I`m an animal lover and have one cat called Jasper, who takes up a fair amount of my time! When I`m not working or playing with Jasper, you can find me practising yoga - forever a student!

I am happy to help with any English or Literacy work needed: spelling, grammar, homework, reading out loud, as well as helping with proofreading work or essays (if for older/adult students). I`m DBS checked due to the nature of my work and am happy to tutor children, teens and adults alike!

Availability: I`m pretty flexible and will try and work around you and your needs. Although working full-time I work from home some days and can spare time in the evenings and at weekends if needed.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: My native language is English but I`ve been a language student my whole life, maintaining and improving my Finnish, so I understand what it takes. I was a teaching assistant at a weekend language school helping younger students before going to university and moving into the publishing world where I`ve been working on creating courses for English Language Teaching.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Hannah
Hannah

Nearby Locations

Crouch HillHornseyCrouch Hill English TutorsHornsey English Tutors