Tutor HuntSubjectsSpanish Tutors

Fatima (Tutor in Soas, London)

Fatima
Fatima
Tutor
Soas, London, London
Home Town: Soas, London
Member Since: 20/10/2013
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 65%
Expected Response: < 6 days

Qualifications

BA in German and Spanish
PGCE in German and Spanish
Currently in my fourth year of teaching.
MA Islamic Societies and Cultures
Currently working on my PhD on British Muslims and identity.

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 10.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
German£10£10£10£25£30£30
Humanities---£25£30£30
Religious Studies---£25£30£30
Spanish£10£10£10£25£30£30

Information about Fatima

I did my BA in German and Spanish and studied various aspects of these two languages. I studied the grammar, literature (for Spanish we looked at Spain and Latin America), the history, politics as well as cultural aspects. I got a First in German and Spanish and am fluent in speaking both the languages.

I am a fully qualified German and Spanish teacher and did my PGCE in the two languages. I am currently in my fourth year of teaching. I have worked for 3 state schools (2 of them high schools and one academy with a sixth form) and an independent school. I am very passionate about languages and different cultures. I have experience in teaching German and Spanish with Edexcel and AQA exam boards.

I also did an MA in Islamic Societies and Cultures and studied the following modules: Comparative Politics of the Middle East, Modern Trends in Islam and Human Rights and Islamic Law. I am currently doing my PhD on British Muslims and the role of identity.

I am able to offer tuition in the History of Islam from its inception to modern day Islam. I also have considerable amount of essay marking and writing experience, in English, Spanish and German.

Availability: Evenings and weekends.

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: I am a qualified German and Spanish teacher. I got my BA in German and Spanish. I did my PGCE in German and Spanish and have been teaching for 4 years. I have also taught English as a foreign language in Germany and Argentina.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

EustonGoodge StreetHolbornKings CrossRussell SquareSt PancrasEuston German TutorsEuston Spanish TutorsGoodge Street German TutorsGoodge Street Spanish TutorsHolborn German TutorsHolborn Spanish TutorsKings Cross German TutorsKings Cross Spanish TutorsRussell Square German TutorsRussell Square Spanish TutorsSt Pancras German TutorsSt Pancras Spanish Tutors