Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Lee (Tutor in Stockport)

Lee has disabled his/her profile. You connot contact this Tutor at this time.

Lee
Lee
Tutor
Stockport, Cheshire
Home Town: Stockport
Member Since: 02/09/2018
Last Login: 11 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 43 minutes

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Exeter
PGCE
Pass  (2006)
BSc
Durham University
Joint honours maths and physics
2:1  (2004)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Lee
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Maths25.0025.0030.0030.00
Information about Lee

Do you want to improve your confidence with maths? Do you need support to reach your desired exam grade? Do you feel unchallenged by what you are studying in class? Have you missed lessons and are eager to catch up? Are there certain topics that fill you with dread? If any of these apply to you then I am sure I can help!

I have always believed that with the right support any student can do maths. I definitely do not buy into the saying that `maths is something you either get or you don`t.`

All sessions are tailored to the needs of the individual student with all resources provided. Questions are varied and designed to progress students from developing deep understanding to exam style questions and synthesising multiple topics together to improve problem solving. The aim is always to develop a deep understanding of the material rather than teach rote learning methods.

Availability: Monday, Tuesday and Thursday 4:30pm onwards

Wednesday and Friday 5:30pm onwards

Sunday mornings 9am - 1pm

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am a fully qualified teacher with 11 years of teaching experience currently in a full time teaching post in the Stockport area. This means I have very current experience of supporting students through the new demanding linear specifications at both GCSE and A level. I have also tutored for a number of years with students from a range of backgrounds across the full age range from 11-18 years old.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Reference: Approved


© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.094 seconds
twitter    facebook