Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Daniel (Tutor in London)

Daniel
Daniel
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 09/03/2014
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Daniel

My name is Dan I am 26 year old male teacher. I am originally from Liverpool but moved to London to study for my Primary PGCE a little under 4 years ago. I am a sports fanatic and am always active and spend as much time outdoors as possible. When not taking part in sport I am working in a school in Wanstead and thoroughly enjoy my time in school!

Availability: I am available to work some week nights and most weekends.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been working in schools for the previous 6 years in various capacities ranging from being a teaching assistant, studying for my PGCE and also being a full time teacher.
My time working as a TA both in Birmingham and Liverpool enabled me to gain invaluable experience working with small groups of children teaching `booster` groups to get children back to their nationally expected levels. This was a challenging yet rewarding experience as I was introduced to different approaches and methods so I can judge which approach will benefit each child I work with this included teaching a group of boys in years 1 and 2 to read.
During my teaching practice I worked in 2 schools in Peckham and also an autistic school in Tooting. Since qualifying I have worked as a year 5 teacher in Slough which was an extremely challenging experience with some difficult young boys who all responded to my teaching approach and I was able to build up a professional rapport, something that these boys had previously not had with other teachers. Since leaving there I have been working in a year 4 and 5 classes in Wanstead. This has been an enjoyable experience with a class with a wide range of abilities so has really stretched my teaching ability. Whilst here I have been working as a class teacher but also taking small groups of children and identified their weaknesses and work on them together which has had extremely successful results.
In my present school I am subject to regular teaching observations across Maths, English and Reading, where I am regularly graded good or outstanding, this coupled with a recent `good` grading from Ofsted show that I have a broad subject knowledge range and provide engaging and motivational lessons.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

North WoolwichShooters HillSilvertownWoolwich Dockyard
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.125 seconds
twitter    facebook