Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Matthew (Tutor in London)

Matthew
Matthew
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 11/09/2018
Last Login: 26 days ago
Response Rate: 55%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

Qualifications

PGCE
Canterbury Christchurch University
PGCE (Secondary)
Outstanding  (2015)
BA
University of Cambridge
Archaeology and Anthropology
2.1  (2014)
A Level
Marlborough College
Mathematics
A*  (2011)
A Level
Marlborough College
Art
A*  (2011)
A Level
Marlborough College
Geography
A*  (2011)
A Level
Marlborough College
Further Mathematics
B  (2011)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Matthew
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 0.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Maths40.0050.0050.00
Information about Matthew

Positive and creative Maths teacher with availability to work across South London and throughout Zone 2.

I strive to be a successful tutor in both progressing the academic understanding of my tutees and in mentoring them through their educational challenges, whether academic or social.

As a Maths Teacher and a Cambridge graduate, my primary experiences are in teaching Mathematics up to A Level standard and in consulting on Personal Statements and Oxbridge Applications.

I can also tutor in many subjects at a Ks3 Level, having always studied a range of subjects. At school I achieved 9A*s and 2As at GCSE and did A Levels in Maths, Further Maths, Geography and Art.

Availability: I am currently in between jobs so available Monday-Sunday in both mornings, afternoons and evenings.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: After graduating from the University of Cambridge in 2014 with a 2.1 in Archaeology and Anthropology, I have been a Maths Teacher at an Outstanding school in West London for 4 years. I have spent two of these years as Deputy Head of Mathematics, developing a deep understanding of the curriculum and new GCSE specifications.

I have taught across all of Key Stage 3, Higher and Foundation GCSE and both AS and A Level.
I have tutored students across these ages for school exams and national qualifications, as well as for 11+ entrance exams and numerical tests for graduates applying for jobs.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Feedback For Matthew (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Matthew.

Helen (Dr)
22/10/2018

5/5 Rating

Clear communication of concepts - making them more accessible, encouraging of student - focus on confidence building through discussion and practice.


Nearby Locations

BrixtonClaphamBrixton Maths TutorsClapham Maths Tutors
© 2005-2018 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.141 seconds
twitter    facebook