Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Shree (Tutor in Northwood)

Shree
Shree
Tutor
Northwood, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 10/08/2015
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: 5%
Expected Response: < 3 days
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 20.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology£20.00£20.00£20.00£22.00
Chemistry£20.00£20.00£20.00£22.00
Eleven Plus£20.00£20.00--
English£20.00£20.00£20.00-
Entrance Exams£20.00£20.00£20.00-
General Science£20.00£20.00£20.00£30.00
Maths£20.00£20.00£20.00£22.00
Seven Plus£20.00£20.00--
Spanish£20.00£20.00£20.00-
Information about Shree

I am a 3rd year medical student at UCL with a commitment to education. I previously studied at North London Collegiate School where I completed my GCSEs and the International Baccalaureate. I create extensive revision notes which I give to my students and I am able to provide a sample on request. I have a passion for teaching and am willing to go above and beyond to ensure students feel confident and comfortable with the subject matter.

SCIENCE
Having completed pre-clinical medicine at UCL I am proficient in both biology and chemistry. Topics I have covered in Biology: human biology, reproduction and evolution, plant biology, structures and functions of living organisms, nucleic acids and proteins, biochemistry and neurobiology. Topics covered in Chemistry include: quantitative and analytical chemistry, organic chemistry, energetics, kinetics, redox reactions, acids and bases and bonding.

SPANISH
I also studied Spanish at a Higher Level as part of the IB and can tutor in reading, writing, speaking and listening.

MATHS
I completed my maths iGCSE one year early and went on to study additional maths before completing Maths as part of the IB.

ELEVEN PLUS
I am happy to tutor in maths, English, verbal reasoning and science. I am also familiar with the process and the 11+ books.

My approach is friendly but efficient. Every student is unique and so I tailor my lessons to their particular needs. I come with tried-and-tested lesson plans but I will adapt these according to the student. Please send me an email if you require any further information, I look forward to hearing from you!

Availability: I am available to tutor full-time during the summer period and on weekends during term-time.

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have been teaching every summer at schools in India for the last 7 years. I have also tutored several students in my school, both one-on-one and in a group setting. I learnt to tailor my lessons to each student to ensure they get the most out of the session. I also have a large bank of revision notes which I give to my students.

Feedback For Shree (1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Shree.

ria (Miss)
24/10/2015

5/5 Rating

Shree is a very good tutor and has helped me improve my grades at school. She follows what I do at school and always brings notes which I can then keep for revision. She`s able to help me with many subjects. Overall she`s a very good tutor.


Nearby Locations

LoudwaterMaple CrossMoor ParkRickmansworthSarrattLoudwater Biology TutorsLoudwater Chemistry TutorsLoudwater English TutorsLoudwater Maths TutorsLoudwater Spanish TutorsMaple Cross Biology TutorsMaple Cross Chemistry TutorsMaple Cross English TutorsMaple Cross Maths TutorsMaple Cross Spanish TutorsRickmansworth Biology TutorsRickmansworth Chemistry TutorsRickmansworth English TutorsRickmansworth Maths TutorsRickmansworth Spanish Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.220 seconds
twitter    facebook