Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Gemma (Tutor in Durham)

Gemma
Gemma
Tutor
Durham, Durham
Home Town: Durham
Member Since: 09/02/2014
Last Login: 51 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 5 hours

Qualifications

MA
Durham University
Education
No grade  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Gemma
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - unlike most other tuition websites Tutor Hunt takes zero commission
Rates summary: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult LearnerTeacher
Basic Skills£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00-
Communication Skills------£25.00
Efl£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00-
English£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£15.00-
History£20.00£20.00£20.00----
Maths£25.00£25.00-----
Special Needs£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00£25.00-
Yoga£25.00------
Information about Gemma

I am an experienced English teacher with a full and recent CRB. I am a 30 year old woman who has two children under three and I`m working my teaching and tuition career around them.

I am available to tutor on a 1:1 basis or in small groups. I am available for reading intervention or any other aspect of improving English/Literacy levels including GCSE and KS1 and 2 SATs tuition. I have just applied to be a SATs and GCSE marker and have a good understanding of the new curriculum. A tailored programme can be arranged for your child. Also help with functional skills if required. Could also be of interest to international students.

I have an English degree 2:1 from Durham University and a Masters in Teaching and Learning. Please contact me for rates and for more information, prices start from £25 per hour, discount for multiple bookings, reduction per person if you`re in a group. Available flexible hours including evenings and weekends.

Availability: All times considered and some flexibility on travel.Happy to travel to you or have you travel to me, costs may be altered as a result.

Also happy to meet in a neutral area.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Currently tutoring at KS1,2, 3 and 4.

Have previously taught and tutored A Level and also adults. This includes English as an additional language and QTS Skills test. Also Functional Skills.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes


Nearby Locations

Annfield PlainBrandonDurhamEsh WinningFerryhillLangley ParkLeadgateSpennymoorUshaw MoorDurham English TutorsDurham History TutorsDurham Maths TutorsFerryhill English TutorsFerryhill History TutorsFerryhill Maths TutorsSpennymoor English TutorsSpennymoor History TutorsSpennymoor Maths TutorsAnnfield Plain English TutorsAnnfield Plain History TutorsAnnfield Plain Maths TutorsBrandon English TutorsBrandon History TutorsBrandon Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook