Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Ryan

Ryan has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Ryan
Ryan
Tutor
Oxford, Oxfordshire
Home Town: Oxford
Member Since: 10/07/2013
Last Login: 7 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

Qualifications

A-Level:

Biology (B)

Chemistry (C)

Theology (A)

10 GCSEs:

Chemistry (A )

English Language (A )

Religious Studies (A )

Biology (A)

French (A)

Mathematics (A)

Physics (A)

English Literature (B)

ICT (B)

Latin (B)

Information about Ryan

My name is Ryan and I am available to tutor Biology and A-Level and GCSE Level. I am also willing to tutor Chemistry at GCSE Level, as well as the core sciences to students from year 7 to year 9 who aren`t studying for national exams, but need a little extra help.

I am currently a 3rd year Biology student at the University of Southampton, with the intention of completing a Master`s Degree in Physiology/Human Anatomy in the future. This is in order to enter a career in Forensic Science.

I am a former pupil of Magdalen College School, Oxford, where, in 2009, I left with A-Levels in Biology, Chemistry and Theology.

Availability: I am available to tutor on evenings and weekends, although I could make appointments during weekdays with prior arrangement.

Preferably I would like to tutor to Wheatley and the surrounding villages, but I am willing to travel as far as Risinghurst and Headington (I currently cycle).

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: Although I have no previous experience in tutoring, I do have a lot of related experience. In my time at school I was vice captain of the 1st XV rugby team, as well as the Regimental Sergeant Major for the school Combined Cadet Force, so I am used to communicating with my peers at an exceptional level.

I was also a House Prefect during my Lower 6th year, where I was designated to oversee year 7 and 8 students through their first 2 years at secondary school, so I am familiar with working with students of younger years.

I have also worked as a receptionist in an Oxford care home, and my time there has allowed me to develop a caring and understanding nature. I am also a very patient individual - which I know is a necessary trait when it comes to going through difficult concepts.


Nearby Locations

Great MiltonLittle MiltonLong CrendonLudgershallShabbingtonThameTiddingtonWheatleyLong Crendon Biology TutorsLong Crendon Chemistry TutorsLudgershall Biology TutorsLudgershall Chemistry TutorsShabbington Biology TutorsShabbington Chemistry TutorsGreat Milton Biology TutorsGreat Milton Chemistry TutorsLittle Milton Biology TutorsLittle Milton Chemistry TutorsThame Biology TutorsThame Chemistry TutorsTiddington Biology TutorsTiddington Chemistry TutorsWheatley Biology Tutors