Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Joanna (Tutor in Horley)

Joanna
Joanna
Tutor
Horley, Surrey
Home Town: Horley
Member Since: 06/01/2014
Last Login: 5 years ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA English Literature and German
A Level English, German, Psychology,
AS Level Human Biology, Maths

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
This tutor has provided no information about subjects

Information about Joanna

If you`re looking for tuition for upcoming exams, or just to help you with your homework, look no further! I am friendly, reliable and dedicated tutor based in Horley.

I have a lot of experience teaching people of all ages, my oldest student being 68! I worked for a year in Germany teaching English, and I currently work in a primary school. My degree is in English Literature and German, but I also have A Levels in Psychology, Maths and Human Biology.

I can tutor Maths and Science up to GCSE, and English and German up to A Level. German language beginners are also very welcome! (Perfect for Mums and Dads with kids at secondary school learning German....). I have a lot of experience teaching English as a foreign language, and hold a full TEFL qualification, allowing me to teach English in most countries in the world.

1 hour, one to one, 20
1 hour, two people, 15 per person
1 hour, three people or more, 10 per person
1 hour English conversation only, 10 per person

Can arrange to come to your house, or meet in a cafe.

Any questions, do not hesitate to get in touch!

Best wishes,
Jo

Availability: Weekday afternoons and evenings

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have many tutoring years experience, my most fruitful being the year I lived in Germany, where I had 10 clients of ranging ages all learning English as a foreign language.

Whilst in Germany, I taught English in a secondary school. I have also worked in Austria as an AuPair, teaching the two children under my charge English, also helping them with any homework for other subjects.

I currently work as a teaching assistant in a primary school.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BletchingleyCharlwoodHookwoodHorleyNutfieldReigateSalfordsSmallfield
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.125 seconds
twitter    facebook