Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Sam (Tutor in Wallingford)

Sam
Sam
Tutor
Wallingford, Oxfordshire
Home Town: Wallingford
Member Since: 23/12/2017
Last Login: 2 years ago
Response Rate: 35%
Expected Response: < 15 minutes

My Qualifications

A Level
Harrow School
Maths
A*  (2016)
A Level
Harrow School
Further Maths
A  (2016)
A Level
Harrow School
Chemistry
A  (2016)
A Level
Harrow School
Physics
A  (2016)
AS LEVEL
Harrow School
Economics
A  (2015)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 20.00 per hour

Information about Sam

I`m currently reading material science at Oxford University and am in my first year. In my spare time I`m a keen rugby player and have played semi-professionally. I enjoy most sports and like being outdoors. I went to secondary school at Wallingford School and won an outstanding talent scholarship to go to Harrow School for sixth form to do my A-levels. Since leaving for my gap year I have spent some time working in an engineering firm and 8 months in South East Asia volunteering and traveling. Academically, I have always been good with numbers and achieved an A* at GCSE maths a year early. I have studied A-Level maths and further maths achieving A* and A respectively. I also studied physics, chemistry and economics and achieved As in all of them. My degree consists of a lot of applied maths with chemistry elements also coming in. I would be happy to tutor any level of maths up to A-level and physics up to GCSE level.

Availability: I am currently at university so I can tutor one to one over my holidays and I am happy to do online tutoring during term time. Although my availability will be less during term due to my academic commitments. Oxford has short terms and long holidays and over the holiday period my availability can be flexible. My holiday dates which I will be able to one to one tutor on are: 02/12/17 - 11/01/18, 10/03/18 - 22/04/18, 16/06/18 - 07/10/18. I can online tutor all year round.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: A-Levels: Maths A*, Further Maths A, Physics A, Chemistry A
AS level: Economics A
GCSE: Maths A*, Physics A*, Chemistry A*, Biology A*, Geography A*, Physical Education A*, German A, Resistant Materials A
Free Standing Maths Qualification (GCSE further maths): A

During my last year in school I volunteered at local primary school for six months to help teach children to read. I also worked as a volunteer English teacher in a Camboida last year for several months. Beyond this I have also helped tutor my younger sister with GCSE and A-level maths for years. So I do have a decent amount of experience as a teacher even if I am new to tutor hunt.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BensonBlewburyComptonGreat MiltonLittle MiltonLong CrendonNorth MoretonShabbingtonStreatleyTiddingtonUptonWallingfordCompton Maths TutorsCompton Physics TutorsStreatley Maths TutorsStreatley Physics TutorsLong Crendon Maths TutorsLong Crendon Physics TutorsShabbington Maths TutorsShabbington Physics TutorsUpton Maths TutorsUpton Physics TutorsBenson Maths TutorsBenson Physics TutorsBlewbury Maths TutorsBlewbury Physics TutorsGreat Milton Maths Tutors